We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscany ...we will be back!”
salt water pool in landscaped gardens by terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salt water pool in landscaped gardens by terrace
salt water pool 12 x 6 m Farmhouse villa La Pianella
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
salt water pool in landscaped gardens by terrace
salt water pool 12 x 6 m
Farmhouse villa La Pianella
well-equipped kitchen
view of pool from garden room
Garden room
Farmhouse villa set amongst woodlands & olive groves
comfortable sitting room with open fireplace
Bedroom
Bathroom en suite to bedroom 4
Garden room perfect for relaxing
bedroom 4 with en suite bathroom
dining room for mid & low season
Pizza oven
Farmhouse villa in secluded area
grassy lawn with plenty of sun loungers available
Autumn get away, perfect with under-floor heating
Bedroom 1 either double or twin
Bedroom 4 with bathroom en suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Martino in Freddana, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
megwalker...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tuscany ...we will be back!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

wonderful villa, VERY helpful staff. A perfect family holiday...a much needed relaxing holiday ....even with 2 under 2!
Lucca is a gem.....cycling is a must .....you appreciate the ice cream even more!

Pizza oven was a great bonus...sea water pool was heaven!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, so pleased you had a wonderful stay and we would welcome you back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great pool, high-spec, perfect”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

I'm lucky enough to have stayed at the nearby Pianella villa (owned by the same family) a year earlier. While the villa has size and the most beautiful tennis court I've ever aced my pitiful brother on, this has the best room - a watchtower type space with floor to ceiling windows on two sides offering stunning views across the forested hills and valleys. It's perfect for listening to music or reading a book as the breeze drifts through. The sturdy stone farmhouse is spacious, yet compact with luxury bathrooms, a modern kitchen packed with everything you're likely to need, an outside pizza oven (cooking ability not provided) and a tiled terrace with dining tables and parasols just outside the kitchen door. The mosaiced pool sits on a lawned area next to the terrace and is well equipped with loungers and shade. Sat halfway up a hillside and surrounded by olive groves, the farmhouse is high-spec and out-of-the-way enough to offer genuine peace and relaxation. Yet it's only minutes from the nearest supermarket, 20 minutes from Lucca and 30 minutes from the beach. Charming local cook Donatella whipped up an excellent and very reasonably-priced Tuscan meal one night - her details are in the farmhouse. For a medium-sized group this is the perfect place to unwind as the eagles soar above...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you for your positive and helpful glowing review.
I am pleased you have a wonderful visit and enjoyed the area. We look forward to welcoming your group again in the future....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McClaridg...
2 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was lucky enough to have a girly holiday at this beautiful villa in May. Very relaxing..beautiful scenery will definitely be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2016
I am pleased you all enjoyed your special week and want to book again.
We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton3...
Brighton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply breathtaking!”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We hired both La Pianella Villa and the Farmhouse for our wedding. Whilst we chose to stay in the main villa we had close family and friends stay in the farmhouse villa. To say that this place is amazing is an understatement. No lack of thought / investment has gone into the refurbishment of this property from the luxury bathrooms to the stunning breakfast room. The view from this villa is better than any painting and you can stand there for hours taking in the stunning scenery and surrounding. The location is great with lots of small villages with excellent restaurants around, the pool and gardens are well maintained and possibly the cleanest I have ever swum in. Every part of this villa screams luxury and tranquility

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is jaw dropping, the reading room is stunning as is the pool. We had an amazing barbeque by the pool with 35 people
Liked least: that we couldnt stay longer
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariangel...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed September 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have had a wonderful holiday in this comfortable and beautiful house. The views are magnificent and the garden illuminations are superb. We have frequently felt that we were on a film location - and this is before a glass of wine! Lovely food from Donatella and Sonia, very friendly and welcoming. We have enjoyed the barbecue and the outside living, a perfect holiday experience.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas L
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and friends enjoyed a very pleasant stay at La Pianella Farm Villa and it was beyond our expectations. The newly renovated Villa was immaculate with a well-stocked kitchen and beautiful views looking out from every window. The salt water pool was very refreshing and was surrounded by olive trees that were lit in the evening. Deserving of special attention however is the cook Donatella Pizzi. She is definitely an asset to the Villa. She is available upon request and will email menus if you would like to choose your meals before your visit. We had hired her to cook the night we arrived and the night before we left but her cooking was so delicious that we hired her for two more nights and would have hired her every night if we had not made prior committments. She is very cheerful and endearing and her daughter Sonia decorated the tables with flowers before every meal whether we ate al fresco by the pool or in the dining room. One evening she made seven different pizzas for us and they all were very tasty. Campari and wine and dessert accompanies dinner. I encourage anyone renting the Villa to experience at least one of Donatella's culinary delights. It was a wonderful week in Tuscany.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing