We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Day of Wine, Food and Scenery”
Review of Cortona Wine Tours

Cortona Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Camucia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We arrange exclusive tours to give you a unique chance to gain access to some of the most prestigious wineries in our area, to get to know the producers and visit superb Tuscan vineyards under the expert guide of wine-connoisseur Alberto Martini, a professional sommelier currently working at Relais Chateaux il Falconiere in Cortona. Our tours will take you on a fascinating journey through Tuscany’s best known wine-making towns where you will be able to taste wines you’ll never forget.
Rumson, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Day of Wine, Food and Scenery”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Cortona for a week with another couple and had many activities planned. One of the highlights of our trip was our private wine tour with Alberto. The vineyards were beautiful and the tour so informative. Alberto was very flexible and accommodated our requests for several detours to stop at shops and towns along the way. He has a great demeanor and sense of humor which made the day that much more enjoyable. The day ended with an amazing al fresco lunch(of course with wine)! Thanks again Alberto!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A trip highlight”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our tour with Alberto was so special. He picked us up at our Villa in Montepulciano and took us to Cortona for a walk through the town and a coffee in the square. Alberto was very professional but also so friendly and nice that you felt like you were visiting with a good friend. When prompted he shared some wonderful stories of his life which made the day even more special. We went to two different wineries and both were very interesting. At Avignonesi we had a wonderful lunch after the tour and tasted several wines. My husband really enjoyed the day and we both would recommend Alberto and his tours to anyone. He can really tailor things to your desires if you let him know you want to do something specific. He even told us he did a tour with a group on vespa's which really sounded fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaST3618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredible and personal wine experience”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My mother, husband and I were in Tuscany for a week and decided to hire Alberto, a Master Sommelier, to take us on a private wine tour. We chose his Montalcino package. I expected great things after reading the other reviews, but it was even better than I'd imagined. Alberto has years of wine experience under his belt, as evidenced by his passing the rigorous test to become a Master Sommelier. He's built many relationships in the Italian wine industry, which meant that we had access to some of the finest Brunello producers in the industry. At each of the two producers we visited, we had private tours and tastings. These are producers not open to the public, so we were alone at the winery. The pace was not rushed, so we had plenty of time to have a private tour, enjoy a private tasting and ask lots of questions. In between the two wineries, we stopped for lunch in Montalcino. While Alberto has other packages available (Montepulciano, etc), he can also customize tours, something I'd asked about while researching his company. I highly recommend Cortona Wine Tours. It will make your stay in Tuscany extra special.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“30th anniversary”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband were visiting from New York for our 30th anniversary, Alberto picked us up from our hotel and planned our day for us we both had a great time with Alberto he definitely knows his way around and very informative. Thank you so much for a great day.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cortona Wine Tour”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our wine tour with Alberto was a highlight of our trip to Italy. He picked us up from our hotel in Siena, and we visited two wineries in the Cortona region. We thoroughly enjoyed seeing the beautiful Tuscan countyside, and were treated to a wonderful tour and wine-tasting at the Avignonesi winery, and a second one at another winery near Cortona. Alberto also took us to the beautiful town of Cortona, where we enjoyed a lovely, authentic Tuscan lunch. The whole day was delightful, and Alberto was a personable and knowledgeable host. We would highly recommend his tour when visiting Tuscany!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy508897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cortona Wine Tours also viewed

Cortona, Province of Arezzo
Cortona, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Cortona Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing