We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very special setting”
Review of Il Chiassetto

Il Chiassetto
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Chiassetto
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bolgheri
meldola
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a very special setting”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

More than an actual B&B I would describe this as a room with a very special view...despite some of the older reviews I have seen here I can only say the room was perfectly clean and the "very" mini bar in place and functioning, as was the TV which looked brand new. The room was not large, but charming and gave on to a small garden with well and the entrance to the town. We arrived Sunday in a town full of tourists but awoke Monday morning to birds singing and only the occasional voice of one local chatting to another ... it seemed like a different place.
The breakfast is at the bar over the road - we had a cake, coffee and juice but were asked if we would like anything else. It was very relaxing and gave us a chance to see the charming town of Bolgheri in a different light....before going off to taste some of the best wines in the world. I would not recommend it for a long stay, but charming for a night or two. I might add that the man meeting us for the keys had a long wait as we were late, but he was friendly and smiling when we eventually arrived.

Room Tip: Probably better on weekdays if you are looking for quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank locket_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

They charched 120 euros for the doubleroom, instead of 100 euros as on the website mentioned. This was too expensive for what they offered. Unfortunately we couldn't speak enough italian, so we couln't complain.
Poor breakfast in comparison to other b&b in Italy (just a croissant and something to drink). In front of our room it was very loud in the late night. Comfy double bed. Shower was very bad (sometimes very hot water, sometimes very cold water, not enough pressure on the shower head, seal was broken). Was good that we could have our bikes in the entrance, so they were save. Decoration in the bed room was nice, the cleaning service in the morning was attentive (additionally pillow, fold up clothes)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Cosy and friendly tiny b&b in the heart of Bolgheri. Value for money

Room Tip: room on the front side are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Expansive price 90 euros (after discussing, could have the room for 70 euros) for one night/one person : very small bedroom, sheets WERE DIRTY, fridge was out of office AND empty, TV didn't work, the room (in front of the entrance of the town) was SO NOISY at night and early in the morning, poor breakfast in a café nextdoor included just a small croissant with a coffee... I think it is a really BAD ADRES to stay in Bolgheri !!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolgheri
4.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Il Bambolo
Hotel Residence Il Bambolo
#9 of 16 in Castagneto Carducci
200 reviews
5.6 mi away
I Ginepri
I Ginepri
#1 of 4 in Marina di Castagneto Carducci
184 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Alta la Vista
Hotel Alta la Vista
#4 of 4 in Marina di Castagneto Carducci
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Resort Il Casale Bolgherese
5.4 mi away
Tombolo Talasso Resort
Tombolo Talasso Resort
#1 of 16 in Castagneto Carducci
880 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Mimosa
La Mimosa
#1 of 2 in Bolgheri
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Chiassetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Chiassetto

Property: Il Chiassetto
Address: Via Lauretta 2, Bolgheri, Castagneto Carducci, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Castagneto Carducci > Bolgheri
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bolgheri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Il Chiassetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing