We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello delle Serre
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Pace(Asciano)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Toscana Laticastelli(Rapolano Terme)
$225
$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel San Valentino(Asciano)(Great Value!)
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castel Monastero(Castelnuovo Berardenga)
$631
$612
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel il Monte(Monte San Savino)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Villa il Poggio(Sinalunga)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
615 results
Traveler rating
600
9
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
9
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis sonother guestseach morningmade us feelour honeymoonthe ownerhighlight of our triptuscan countrysideglass of winegracious hostsmodern amenitiesmagical placehome baserestored castlebeautiful poolspent nightsshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 615 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had the pleasure to stay at this amazing property in middle of Tuscany, tucked away in a roman style castle. Once you are there, you will be blown away by the experience and surrounding area. The quality of the rooms are top-notch and every detail is taken care with great attention to accommodate travelers with the best comfort. The large swimming pool in the middle of the property is a great way to refresh from the Tuscan sun.

While there, also ask the owners if they can give you a tour on top of the castle tower and watch the sunset with your partner, friends or family. It's one of those rare peaceful moments in our daily hectic lives that I will never forget being up there!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

My husband and I visited the Castello recently enroute to Rome to catch a cruise ship. Knowing Salvatore from many years ago when he was in the travel business, I was anxious to see the fruits of his labor and visit his new endeavor in restoring an historic castle and the results of his pursuit of perfection. He overdelivered on this dream come true! From the moment we entered the grounds and walked through the majestic gates, the beauty and scent of the gorgeous Tuscan countryside was overwhelming. I didn't know where to look first as every panoramic view was more spectacular than the next with the sounds of the church bells ringing in the background filled your senses with great emotion. The property is in a perfect location to visit all the other Tuscan sights; including wine country, and a must see is a visit to a to a nearby Monastery to hear Gregorian Monks chant. At the time of our visit, Salvatore was setting up and preparing for a wedding hosted on the grounds of the Castello - what a lucky bride! I can't imagine anything more romantic as the Tuscan sun setting on the evening of your wedding reception.

The rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed with great big bathrooms. All unique, private and quiet. All the modern amenities in a fairy tale setting. The pool was a perfect place to relax with a glass of wine as you pondered the wonder of the day and an evening moonlight stroll through town.

Our stay was way too brief, but our memories are long-lasting. Photos adorn every wall in our home and we yearn to return to this truly remarkable place very soon. We'll never forget this trip and the hospitable and warm friends at the Castello delle Serre.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I recently visited Castello delle Serre on my trip to Tuscany. Wow, what an amazing place to stay when traveling to Tuscany! The property is breathtaking and conveniently located for day trips throughout Tuscany. It was so nice to be able to easily travel to Sienna and other parts of Tuscany but then come back and relax at the castle. In addition to the amazing property, what truly makes this place so special is the family that runs it. Sal, Antonio and Shelley are amazing! I can't wait to come back during the summer months and take advantage of the beautiful pool. I highly recommend this B&B while visiting Tuscany.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is perfect place to stay when visiting the Tuscan countryside. The property is magnificent and a wonderful place to return to after a day of sightseeing. We were so impressed with the attention to detail in the restoration of the castle. We were even more impressed by the family who runs the B&B. Antonio, Shelley, and Sal were so helpful with offering suggestions on how to plan the day, where to go to eat (even making our reservations for us), and just enjoyable to talk to while enjoying a glass of the local wines that they sell. It was interesting to hear about all of their backgrounds and how they ended up (or returned to) in Italy to convert a historic castle into one of the most amazing B&B's. My advice is to go when you can use the pool...we went in August and spent a few late afternoons in and next to the pool. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer. Just means that we have to return! Already trying to plan for another visit this August.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessiaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Ditto to all of the previous stellar reviews. We generally do not stay in bed and breakfast hotels so this was a unique choice for my husband and I. We didn't know that B&B's could be so charming and high class. This property takes the cake. This was our fifth trip to Italy and I just wish we would have known about the Gangale family property before. We were personally greeted by name upon arrival, the rooms were elegant and spacious, and the location was ideal for all of our daily plans. We really enjoyed speaking to the owners as they were so hospitable and helpful with planning our days and recommending local restaurants. Thank you for a most memorable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews