We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option”
Review of Venice Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Venice Resort
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I chose this hotel for 1 night as our flight was due in at 22:00 and to save abit of money before staying 3 nights on Venice island. It cost us 18 euros in a taxi as we were too late for the shuttle bus. Takes around 5 mins from airport. Nice spacious room and comfy bed. Good breakfast and all staff very friendly. Bus stop 2 mins walk and it took around 20 mins to get to Piazzale Roma. I would recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Venice on a late flight or if you are on a budget to save the additional costs of hotels staying on Venice island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 434 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were expecting more from this 4 star hotel. We paid double the amount that we did for a nicer, lovely hotel in Tuscany (Montepulciano). Overall, it was fine, but very expensive. The wifi works well, the breakfast was very good, and ample free parking. Perhaps all hotels are much more expensive near Venice???

Room Tip: You can walk about 1 km to a bus stop to ride into Venice. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTravelsEnid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very good hotel if you go to the airport Marco Polo. Is very cloose to the airport, therefore a bit noisy. The rooms are very clean and nice. Fine furniture and tapestries.
One drawback, the walls are thin, talk through everything. As if it would not be partition, clearly hear everything, you do not have to turn your own TV :-)
The staff is friendly and helpful.
15 minutes to get in Venice.

Room Tip: I really do not know. Maybe if no one is in the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The Venice resort hotel is ideally located, being only about 1km away from the Marco Polo airport. It is very easily accessible both from the airport and from Venice, via public bus lines. The hotel itself also proposes a shuttle service, running as from 5:00 AM, though a bit expensive, considering the shot distance. For the ones willing to avoid to stay in the crowded Venice overnight, this hotel can be a good alternative, considering the fact that it is only 20 to 25 min away from the "Serenissima".

We were very nicely welcomed at the reception by a man able to properly speak different languages (English, Italian, French and Spanish). The checking was efficient, and following it, we were offered a free glass of prosecco together with some local cheese and cured meat.

The guy at the reception was also very friendly and helpful: he offered to let us print our boarding pass for our early flight the day after, and gave us good advice on public transports, looking for the timetables and rates.

The rooms themselves are comfortable, nicely decorated, and perfectly clean. We had a duplex one for 3 people, consisting in a groundfloor with a comfortable sofa and a small desk. On top the king size bed was also equipped with a good quality mattress.

In the bedroom, you can enjoy free tee and coffee, as well as a good selection of drinks in the mini-bar (these are of course on sale).

In spite of the fact that the airport was quite close, the room was still relatively quiet.

So all in one, a good accommodation, although maybe a bit expensive during the high season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotauvergnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have just got back from a 3 night stay at the Venice Resort. The hotel is a 10min walk away from the airport just turn left at the roundabout from the airport and follow the Venice Resort signs you can't go wrong. We were happy to walk as we only had hand luggage and the sun was out.

We arrived at 11am and were delighted to be told that our room would be ready immediately. This was great as it meant we could get out and explore. The man at reception was really helpful, provided a map and highlighted where to get the bus etc.

The bus tickets are bought at the shop opposite the stop and cost 1.30euro each way which is cracking value for the 20 min journey into town. The no.5 bus is very frequent (even on Easter Sunday) so it was no trouble at all.

There was plenty at breakfast to fuel the fire ready for a days exploring.

The rooms were always clean, and the shower had good water pressure which is a massive plus in my book.

Wifi a bit hit and miss but it's free so I can't grumble too much.

Highly recommended for the budget conscious looking to explore venice or people looking for an overnight stop for the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We booked at Venice resorts after reading reviews on Trip advisor and the fact that it was close to the Airport. The Hotel is situated in a slightly rural area but with excellent bus connections to Venice and Airport. Venice is 15 min by bus and Airport is less than 5 minutes .The frequency is excellent.The bus stop is a few minutes walk from the Hotel.The rooms were comfortable and breakfast excellent. They serve breakfast from 7 till 10 AM.The Staff were very friendly and answered all our queries. The TV in the room had only Italian channels and that was the only negative I could think about.
After checking out and paying the tourist tax ,as we made our way to the bus stop (we were half way through) the van of Venice resorts pulled up close to us and the driver waved my AMEX card which I had left on the machine after paying the tourist tax!
A big thanks to the Hotel staff.

Room Tip: As per previous reviews I requested a room on the first floor. There I an excellent restaurant very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajay747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This hotel is a good value and is near the airport. It is a flat 25 Euro taxi ride (which is very expensive) since the airport is less than 2 miles away. The last ATAV bus stop before the airport is about 500 meters from the hotel. The walls are thin and the rooms are clean. If you have an early morning flight, this is still the way to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.2 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,528 reviews
3.3 mi away
Antony Palace Hotel
3.6 mi away
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Resort

Address: Via Triestina 153, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range: $65 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Venice Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Venice Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Hotel Tessera
Venice Resort Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing