We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“closer to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Venice Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“closer to airport”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel compact ,comfortable clean closer to airport very conveniently located close to bus stiop for visiting city centre,shuttle sevice to airport,wi fi and a good small bar and restaurant and courteous staff make stay satisfactory

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    309
    118
    24
    23
See reviews for
116
283
45
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here one night on my way to a skiing holiday in Cortina. My transportation to Cortina started at the Venice airport the next afternoon so this was the obvious choice. As others have said, this is a clean, modern hotel with good service and very close to the airport. But in addition, this hotel provides another option for people who want to visit Venice but don't want to pay the higher prices of a Venice hotel or don't want the hassle of dragging their luggage onto the public transportation. The bus across the street costs 2.60 euros round trip to the transport hub of Venice. From there you can take public transport or walk around Venice. The trip is about 20 minutes give or take. The shuttle from the airport seems to have a few hours during the day when it's not running so beware you might have to take a taxi as I did. Otherwise a good option for Venice in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RogerS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Very good hotel, near the airport, we stayed here to go in the next morning to Venice.
Very quiet hotel and bedroom,.good bed, pillows, nice walking shower, etc. View to the begin of the plain take off of the airport.
We had difficulty to see and find the gate "I" at the airport, even with the information at the Marriott website. We take a taxi, the driver was very pleasant and informed us the fare start at 15 eur. But was very late and was raining...
Pleasent check-in and chech-out, we booked the huttle for the next morning to the airport dockings to take a speed wather taxi. The driver was very efficient and the shuttle arrived on time. Very professional staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is the nicest Courtyard I have ever stayed in. The staff were extremely helpful. It is 2 miles from the airport and great with an early flight. Their shuttle took less than 5 minutes. Just be sure you check the hours of operation

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John73D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Easy access to the airport, with free shuttle. There is a bus stop outside that will take you into Venice where the water taxis are located. Rooms were well kept and very clean. The staff was most helpful, especially Tania.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Albuquerque108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel!

From start to finish, their service was absolutely exceptional, and completely made our trip. We all know what a difference the service you receive can make to a holiday, and particularly Tania and her front office team went out of their way to make sure our stay was completely comfortable, we had everything we needed, and knew exactly what we were doing. From co-ordinating concert tickets to pointing out restaurants and making reservations for us, we couldn't have asked for more!

The hotel itself was clean and pleasant - the rooms were perfect for a place to crash after a busy day in Venice. We ate in the restaurant one night, and again, the service was spot on and we really enjoyed the food. I recommend the calamari!

Very easy to get back and forth from the airport, and very easy to get in and out of Venice, as detailed in other reviews.

Overall, I would completely recommend this hotel, and once again, a massive thank you to Tania and her fantastic team for your brilliant service!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Courtyard Marriott is just 5 minutes from the Venice Airport and it was a great find, provided for us by Swiss Air after our Boston flight was cancelled. The Marriott has a shuttle bus to pick you up. If you are a large group it is small, but no worry. Just catch the local City Bus #5 and get off at the first stop and there you are at the hotel. They gave us great service. The rooms are neat, clean and quiet. Breakfast is at 5:30 but we had early flights and they were so kind to start breakfast an hour early just for us at 4:30. It was just a 20 minute bus ride on the #5 bus into Venice and it was an easy bus ride. Not a bad place to stay in Venice and be near the airport and the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.2 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
0.3 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
1.8 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
Agriturismo Ca' Tessera
#2 of 11 in Tessera
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Venice Airport

Property: Courtyard Venice Airport
Address: Via Triestina 170, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Venice Airport is the third passenger landing terminal in Italy. Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport is the nearest branded accommodation. Our Hotel, conveniently located just 900 mt from Venice Airport and only 12 km from downtown Venice, offers the perfect solution for either Business or Leisure travelers arriving or departing from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Venice Airport Hotel Tessera
Marriott Venice
Venice Marriott
Venice Courtyard
Courtyard Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing