We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Great Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Venice Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Traveling by car to Venice this was a great option. Free Parking and 5 minute walk to the train that is behind the hotel and 25 minutes later you are at the steps of the venice canal. The staff are very helpful. Take the breakfast option because it is fabulous compared to any Italian hotel. When in Rome is a statement that I live by but there is nothing like the standards of North American Hotels especially for beds and the breakfast and an english news channel. Great hotel as staff and management congratulate yourselves on excellent service and premises.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluestraveller321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

396 - 402 of 729 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was one of the few hotels located near the Venice Airport and it
offered a shuttle service to the airport.

I called the hotel prior to making the reservation to obtain information concerning their
shuttle service. Among other details, I was told bus ran twice an hour, beginning
at 5:00 am and ending in the late evening. On Wednesday, October 3 at 1:30
pm, my friend and I arrived at the airport and waited over one hour for a shuttle.
I called the hotel, and only then was I told that the shuttle service is suspended
in the early afternoon. This information contradicts their website and my earlier
conversation with them, which describes the service as being in continuous
operation during the day.

On Thursday, October 4, we had a similarly frustrating experience with the hotel’s shuttle on returning to the airport to catch a flight back to San Francisco. Our early morning shuttle was late, and two runs to the airport were reduced to one. Since both runs were fully booked, there was not room in the bus for both groups. The two employees who at the desk that morning, as well as the driver of the shuttle, were indifferent to the situation. The driver stated he could hold only 8 people and shrugged his shoulders. I was told by a hotel guest that I later ran into at the airport, that when the driver returned from the earlier run that he went to the hotel restaurant to have a coffee. This was despite the fact that this guest, her husband and others were standing outside waiting for the next shuttle to the airport.

Other aspects of the hotel were fine. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed
and we had a very good dinner the hotel restaurant.

I have stayed at various Marriott properties over the years and prior to this experience I have always been impressed with the excellence of their service. I am surprised to find a hotel bearing their name conducting business in such an unprofessional and perfunctory manner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_vcecy_gm, Director of Sales at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Eric451,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your last stay in our property, Courtyard Venice Airport.

Our complimentary shuttle runs every 30 minutes, from 5.00 AM until 1.30 PM and from 4.00 PM until 11.00 PM. In our website, it is possible to open a .pdf file containing all the information regarding the pick up at the airport. These information were not properly communicated to you and for this please accept our most sincere apologies.

We have many guests leaving very early in the morning and they all need the earliest transportation; this is why we highly recommend reserving the seats on the shuttle to the airport upon check in, in order to avoid unpleasant situations.

We will take account of your comments and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you once again as our guest.

Regards
Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed 4 nights here in Sept 2012, before leaving on a cruise. We had been to Venice before, so while I agree with other posters that this is not the perfect place for a romantic or charming introduction to Venice, it worked very well for us. Upon our arrival at Marco Polo airport, we caught the hotel’s shuttle van at the location described on their website--the area at the parking lot isn't marked, but we just watched for the van and it came in about 10 minutes. Check-in was quick and easy, our room comfortable and quiet. Also enjoyed the fact that the hotel had an ice machine—not often available in European hotels—since I have an ankle injury and need to ice it regularly. Ate at the restaurant one night (food was good, service a bit slow even for Italy), and had room service one night (dinner arrived 10 minutes after ordering, and was hot and tasty). Internet service was a bit slow, but it was free for us as Marriott Gold members.
During our stay we used Bus #5 several times to get into Venice. This bus can be extremely crowded at peak times. Also used Bus #15 to get to the Mestre train station for a day trip to Verona. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful, and it was very convenient to buy ACTV (bus/vaporetto) tickets from them. They also gave us train schedules and prices for our trip to Verona. Michael, Sara G, and Laura at the front desk were great, as were others whose names I don’t remember. We had good experiences with everyone from the restaurant staff to the shuttle driver.
The hotel's location, Tessera, isn't exactly picturesque, but we had a nice dinner one night at the local pizza place which is a few blocks from the hotel, next to a small grocery store where we purchased bottle drinks and snacks.
For our departure day, we pre-booked a shuttle service with the front desk (40 Euro) to take us right to the cruise ship. For people without mobility issues, it would be fairly easy (and certainly cheaper) to take Bus 5 to Piazzale Roma, then the people-mover to the cruise terminal, but the shuttle worked best for us--and for the 6 other hotel guests who rode with us to the ship.
Enjoyed our time here, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TM_Trademark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here with 2 friends before a week long cruise out of Venice. The hotel is clean and nice, but not overly posh, (typical Courtyard versus Marriott's other brands). No fault of the hotel but a taxi ride from the airport to the hotel (talking about 2Km distance or less than 7 minutes) was €22 which is obviously way over the top. Breakfast wasn't included in my rate, one of my friends said it was excellent and Internet access (WiFi in rooms) was provided free of charge to Gold and Platinum members.

To get to the city of Venice you can purchase a roundtrip ticket from the hotel for €2.60 the bus stop is across the street and leaves every 15 minutes, just touch the RFID ticket to the box located inside the bus. Look for the #5 bus and you will be dropped off near the Ponte della Costituzione which is near the train station if you plan to journey on to other parts of Italy. Upon return the number 5 bus will pick you up in the same lane as you were dropped off watch for the stop with the church, it is then a 100 yard/100 meter walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scherzva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We chose this hotel for it's convenience to the airport. We had a very pleasant experience with every place we stayed in Italy--except this establishment. Internet access costs 3 Euros per hour. The breakfast was over-priced and poor quality. The hotel lobby computers took an hour of fiddling by the hotel staff in order to check-in and print our boarding passes for our flight. The air conditioning didn't function, even though it was hot and humid. The hotel staff was polite and attempted to be helpful. I would strongly advise choosing an Italian establishment, which in our experience always delivered excellent service and value. Avoid this over-charge for everything trap.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_vcecy_gm, Director of Sales at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Greg C,

thank you for taking the time to write a feedback on your last stay in our property, Courtyard Venice Airport.
We understand our hotel did not meet your expectations; please accept our most sincere apologies.
We will take account of your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again as our guest.

Regards
Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

close to the airport. Eat somewhere else before getting ripped off at their poor excuse of a restaurant. went to drop rental car off the evening before an early flight and was told the shuttle ran to the airport every 30 minutes. front desk knew we were going to need the shuttle. Never came. 15 euro cab ride to come back the less than 1 km to the hotel as it was dark and it did not look like it was something walkable. Shuttle was on time in the morning.

Seemed like everything but the most basic amenities were another surcharge. By far the most expensive night we spent on this trip. Same crappy Courtyard by Marriott experience in a different location.

expensive, depressing last experience in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinoturistico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cy_vcecy_gm, Director of Sales at Courtyard Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Vinoturistico,
thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay in our property, Courtyard Venice Airport.
Our complimentary shuttle to the Marco Polo Airport runs every 30 minutes, from 5.00 AM until 1.30 PM and from 4.00 PM until 11.00 PM. The shuttle arrives at the Arrival level of the Airport, Ground Floor, in the Short Term Parking. I understand you could not locate the shuttle on your way from the Airport to the hotel, but I am glad to hear that the shuttle worked fine on your way to the Airport the next morning.
We look forward to a future opportunity to improve your perception of our hotel.
Regards
Rossella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very convenient to airport. Nice, large comfortable room. Excellent dinner at restaurant -- fixed price menu was a good value. Breakfast only available as a buffet at 15 Euros, which seems overpriced. At the terminal, difficult to find the location for pick up by the hotel's shuttle because there are no signs for it. You need to call the hotel and they will tell you where to wait in the parking lot. Shuttle only runs every half hour. In order to take shuttle back to the terminal for a morning flight, you need to reserve space the night before.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C1andG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.2 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
0.3 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
3.5 mi away
LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel
1.8 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Venice Airport

Address: Via Triestina 170, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range: $125 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Venice Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Venice Airport is the third passenger landing terminal in Italy. Courtyard by Marriott Venice Airport is the nearest branded accommodation. Our Hotel, conveniently located just 900 mt from Venice Airport and only 12 km from downtown Venice, offers the perfect solution for either Business or Leisure travelers arriving or departing from Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Venice Airport Hotel Tessera
Marriott Venice
Venice Marriott
Venice Courtyard
Courtyard Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing