We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean, with a helpful and friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, with a helpful and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

We were visiting Venice prior to and after a week long cruise. Because our flight home was early in the AM we decided not to stay in Venice but commute each day to tour. It was, in our estimation, a good choice. The city bus runs to and Piazzale Roma every half hour until well into the night and we did not have to grapple with luggage across the canals and wake up at 2 am to get back to the airport. The hotel has a shuttle service that was quick and easy (€5) or you can take the #5 bus from the airport (€2.40). (Forget the taxi. They charged €15 for the very short ride) The staff at the hotel is helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable and well air conditioned (a blessing after touring the city all day in June). My rating on location is based on proximity to the city not the airport (which is practically walking distance). Breakfast buffet is included and the coffee is fantastic. Wireless Internet costs €5 for 2 hours.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronkfel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2010
Thanks for your kind review we hope to see you soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    443
    135
    31
    8
See reviews for
244
404
62
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2010

We chose the Titian for two nights because of the proximity to the airport given our late flight in, separate rooms for the children and breakfast included. What we experienced was spacious rooms, quiet area (surprising given how close the airport is), excellent breakfast and really good public transport access to Venice. Also the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tassie40A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2010
Dear guest,
we are happy you had a nice and comfortable stay to our family rooms and hope to see you again for next vacations!

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Titian Inn. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. We chose this hotel based on the proximity to the Venice airport. It has shuttle service, although it is a bit overpriced. One note on travel from Venice to the hotel: make sure that you are properly ticketed for boat travel and try not to wait until the last boat of the evening as two of the scheduled boats never stopped.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioJonagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Dear Sirs,
thanks again for your kind review, we all hope to see you soon for your next vacation to Venice!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

We would like to thank the staff and owners for a wonderful refuge after a long day in Venice. The bus service to Venice and the Airport is fantastic. Get bus tickets at front desk. Care free and safe. We don't believe you will be disappointed.
THANK YOU AGAIN
The Coles
Hawaii

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cole777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Dear guests,
we are very glad that everything was fine with you during your stay, maybe we'll meet one day to hawaii!!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Meath
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

Good location to airport but basic services available in hotel. Vending machines only in foyer offering chocolate and drinks. Only one computer which was in high demand due to the volcanic ash. Only reason we used hotel - delay from volcanic ash.

Tasty breakfast. Lovely comfortable room. Good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaCo_Meath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 15, 2010
Dear guest,
many thanks for your kind review!

We will take care of your suggestions and thank you again for your kindness.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

After travelling 15 hours with young children and senior ladies, i really needed to book a hotel near the airport. After reading so much good review from other TA's who used Titian Inn as their last stop before flying out, we used Titian Inn as our first stop before boarding the ship. I asked Titian Inn to arrange for pickup from the airport with a reasonable fee. I was provided a good package cruise inn rate which includes transfer from hotel to the ship. From the aiport to the hotel, it was a quick 15 minute drive. Checkin went smoothly. I booked the family rooms and it can actually fit 5 adults. We had so much space and it was spotless. Alberto arranged all my requirements and was on hand to welcome us and help us with our luggagesbecause our room was on the 2nd floor. Based on the TA comments also, we looked for crazy pizza to take out pizza since Titiann Inn does not have room service. They only serve breakfast. We found Crazy Pizza and good thing they were still open at 11PM. Noticed that there is a small grocery next to Crazy Pizza in case we needed to buy water. I was surprise at the breakfast offering the next day. They had savory offerings like sausages, eggs, various spread and jams. Their coffee is so good. The best i've tasted in Italy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear guest,
what a pleasure to hear from you!
We all are very glad you had a nice time staying to our Hotel and hope your cruise down to Barcellona were all fine.
Greetings to you and your beatifull family from all of the staff at Titian Inn Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

We spent the last two nights of our Italian vacation at the Titian. The staff was professional yet friendly and were fluent in English. Our room was spotless, very nicely equipped, tastefully decorated and the beds were quite comfortable. The breakfast room looked like a very nice restaurant. No plastic or paper plates here! The buffet breakfast, included in the price of the room, offered hot and cold foods: eggs, meats, cheese, fresh fruit and a wide variety of other breakfast foods and drinks. The bus stop is convenient and the front desk sells bus tickets making the trip to Venice quite painless. The hotel offers free internet, snack machines and beverages. Don't hesitate to get out and walk to several nearby cafes and restaurants. The staff at Crazy Pizza was attentive and the food was very good. The day of our departure we took the hotel van for the 5 minute ride to Marco Polo Airport. There was a reasonable charge of 5 euros for two people. I highly recommend the Titian Hotel to anyone who wants to avoid the higher priced hotels in Venice. After a full day of sightseeing it was nice to get back to our quiet and comfortable hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear Madame/Sir,
many thanks again for all of your kindness, we all hope to see you soon.
Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.1 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing