We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel staff in Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We did not plan to stay here but found our way after our flight was cancelled due to the Icelandic volcanic eruption. The staff here could not be more friendly and helpful – they genuinely wanted to help people and were concerned and interested in our welfare, even printing flight details emailed to the Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble.
The room was large and clean and serviced every day. The breakfast, from 4.30 am, is the best I have ever had in Italy.
After staying in Venice Island the prices in the Hotel are good value, ½ bottle of wine for 6 euro, and Crazy Pizza just down the road offers basic good value food.
The Hotel provided us with information about transport and places to visit in addition to internet access which was essential in getting us back home.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbysBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teens aged 14 and 17 stayed here for our last night in Venice after a cruise. The room was huge with 2 twin beds and a separate bedroom with a king bed. Breakfast was a large spread with lots of variety and delicious mocachinos.

Our flight was at 7:10 am and the free hotel shuttle runs every 15 minutes from 430 am.
Cheap internet with a printer was available in the lobby (2 Euro for 30 min).

To get to the hotel we took the #5 bus from Venice (piazza roma) and got off at the Orlando stop which is about 200 m back from the hotel.

Fantastic pizza can be had just up the road for take out or eat in at Crazy Pizza. They have about 100 different types of pizza to choose from.

The room price was half of what I paid in Venice and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinkCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Great location for early flights. They start breakfast at 0430 and provide a cheap shuttle to Marco Polo. A very good 3 star, clean and friendly staff. Nothing to do in immediate environs but the city bus is closeby to get you downtown directly.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We arrived in Venice at 11:30 pm. The hotel was a fun, 5 min cab ride. With the night time rate the taxi ran 17 euro. Our room was a family room located in the back, newer section of the hotel. The room had a large living room with a small table and two comfortable day beds for our kids. Our bedroom was in a seperate large room. The bathroom was a very nice size too. It was one of the largest rooms for least amount of money we have ever had in Europe! We left the next morning for a cruise. Since we slept in we didn't have time to enjoy breakfast so I can't comment on that. The front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We4luv2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

I booked this hotel because it is close to the airport and we had a 6:30AM flight. The room was very clean and staff helpful. The shuttle service starting at 4:45 made things simple.

It is in what appeared to be a residential area. Nothing to see or do but that's not why we chose it. The nearby Crazy Pizzeria (five minutes walk) proved an excellent place to eat with good food and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michigaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

This hotel is ideal if you have an early morning flight. We spent one night in the heart
of Venice til late afternoon the next day, then took a taxi to this hotel. The service was
good, the rooms small but clean, the breakfast was available very early and good
selection, the shuttle they offer to the airport was perfect. A couple of small restaurants
were available within walking distance for supper. A perfect place to stay for an early
morning departure.

Yvonne and Bob, Gatineau, Quebec

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We had a 6:55 flight from Venice and this was a perfect place to stay. We paid the 5 Euro for the shuttle in the morning and arrived with no problems.

The hotel has a few choices for food and groceries within walking distance. We found cheap, tasty doner kabob and pizza just a block down the street.

The rooms were very large, we had a living room as well. The bathroom has a tub, however there was not a hook for the shower handle to take a shower. Breakfast included, the basics.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,525 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range: $76 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing