We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport, but no wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Close to the airport, but no wifi”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before an early flight home from the Venice airport. We took the alilaguna back to the airport from Venice and then called the hotel to get a shuttle pick up. Pick up was pretty fast and the ride was quick. Check-in was fast, as we has booked and paid through orbitz online.


Our room was on the first floor, which was nice because it looked like there was no lift. The room was small, but clean. It served our purpose for a one night stay, but I wouldn't want to stay longer. The shower was excellent and the restaurant down the street (5 min walk) was actually pretty good and open until 11pm. We took the 5am shuttle back to the airport. Breakfast starts at 4:30 and I grabbed some fruit on my way out the door.

Now the bad: I booked this hotel in part because it had free wifi. Apparently you need to ask for a password at the front desk and the guy at the desk gave us a nasty look when we asked for it. However, the wifi doesn't work if there are too many people on it. My husband took our laptop to the front desk bc we couldn't get online. At first the guy said it was bc we have a Mac (really?) Then when my husband couldn't get online using the public computer in the lobby (shouldn't this computer be hard wired?) they finally admitted that the wifi is first come first serve with a max number of people. The front desk guys then said they would restart the wifi, which would bump everyone off, but either they didn't do that or they just messed the whole thing up. We were never able to use the wifi during our stay. While the hotel served its overall purpose, I don't think they should advertise free wifi.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Steg-on-Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    477
    149
    31
    11
See reviews for
274
437
68
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndorf, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Titian Inn one night prior to our flight to Costa Rica and the night after our return.

We left the car in the open air car park for the whole three weeks and they were very generous in calculating the price - 3 euros per day. If we would have booked a parking place at the airport we did not get as a cheap price as this plus one night!!

the rooms were ok, the first time we had to leave early so breakfast was not totally built up but it was more than we normally get in a hotel at 5 am (if you get something..). Shuttle to the airport was friendly and punctual.

when we came back and had collected our baggage we phoned and when we were outside the building there was already the shuttle waiting for us - perfect!

we got another nice warm room...

for dinner we went to two different pizzarias outside and for a nightcup we went to the hotelbar of the courtyard marriott.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Perfect stay (just around 8 hours) at this hotel. Just as it should be at the hotel.

Only positive remarks:
- free transport to/from airport
- free wifi
- great breakfast
- bar in the area open until midnight (not in the hotel itself)
- large beds
- very clean!!!

If you search a hotel when around Marco Polo airport, do not look further.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank matmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at the Titian Inn two years ago, and it was a good place to stay if you need to fly out early the next morning. This time, we were surprised that they had expanded, and that they were now under the Best Western brand. Although we were "upgraded" to a superior room, we found that this room was almost half the size of what the rooms used to be. Sure, the place is updated, but these rooms are like postage stamps now. There was barely room to move past each other. Aside from that, everything is to be expected from a Best Western: friendly staff, institutionally clean settings, and standard decor.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwertyHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at Titian for one night because it was close to the airport and we had to be at the airport at 5:30 am. The hotel has free shuttle to the airport. They serve breakfast early at 4:30 am. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. They had given us a room with a weird bathroom, without a real shower-stall or a bathtub, it had just curtains in a corner, with hand spray without any shower-stall. We asked for a different room with normal bathroom. They changed the room without any fuss. Bus stand is close by if you need to go into town. Not many good restaurants or any other stores close by. I recommend the hotel if you want to be close to the airport.

LK, Texas

Room Tip: We were on the old side of the hotel, the newer side is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKTexas752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed for one night, basic hotel, clean room, friendly staff, just 1 km from the hotel, It has no food service one has to go out to get food. Breakfast though was good. Convenient for the airport. Shall stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NimeshMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Titian Inn provided us with a comfortable stay prior to our flight home to Australia. We had been in Europe for seven weeks with our last week in Ravenna (about 2 hours south of Venice). We needed an hotel close to the Marco Polo Airport. I chose Titian because of the free shuttle bus to and from the airport and the good price. We were not disappointed. The room was modern and spotlessly clean. The reception staff were friendly, helpful, (and concerned about the bushfires when they heard we were Australian!) They all spoke English. The breakfast was fantastic with an extensive range of food.
I was slightly disappointed that they didn't have a restaurant on site for dinner as we were tired and didn't really want to go out. They referred us, however, to a local eatery five minutes away and we were very happy with that.
We came in on the train from Ravenna to Venice Mestre Station and decided to catch a local bus to the Hotel. We bought bus tickets at the station then went outside and across the road to catch the number 15 local bus. This took about 20 minutes to reach the bus stop which was a 5 minute walk to the hotel. (We could have also gone to the airport and caught the shuttle bus back to the Hotel.) The busstop is one stop prior to the airport.

All in all, a very successful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel if you are catching a plane, or landing late at night, at the Venice airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 307Heth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,474 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing