We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good transit hotel near Venice airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good transit hotel near Venice airport”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you need a hotel near Venice airport this is a good alternative. They have a free shuttle bus to and from the airport. And if you don't have too much luggage and you fancy a walk, it is less than one km to the airport. It is a small, clean and nice hotel. No luxury, but very friendly. Breakfast buffet is OK, and the breakfast room nice and clean. Room was small, but adequate. We had a good nights sleep.
Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    462
    142
    31
    8
See reviews for
258
425
65
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was hopeful from the reviews that the Titian Inn would fit our needs for a basic overnight stay upon arriving to Venice on a late flight prior to our cruise departure. Unfortunately, every part of the hotel experience was miserable. Our flight was delayed and thus we didn't arrive outside the terminal until 10:45 pm. We had called the hotel upon landing and they said they'd send the airport shuttle van. Two of our family members went out to find the driver, as the other two waited for our luggage to come out. Once we found the driver, he was extremely unhappy that we did not have all of our luggage with us and informed us that he only worked until 11:00 pm, and that we would have to find a cab. Thankfully our two family members came out the door with our luggage and he grudgingly opened the back of the van. As my husband finished loading the van, another family came up to the van and said they needed transportation to the hotel. Our driver told them he was full and would come back. As he was driving us to the hotel he complained loudly about how he was now stuck coming back for the other family because we were delayed arriving and how he should already be off of work. Not exactly the welcome we were hoping for. As we entered in the hotel and waited at the reception desk, I had my Expedia reservation in hand. The woman who came to the desk looked at my reservation, and at the four of us and said our room was only for two adults. I pointed out on our printed reservation that we reserved (and paid a substantial price) for a "family" room with four single beds. She kept repeating it was only for two adults. I asked her why would two adults pay for a "family" room with four single beds and she finally gave us a room key. All of this at what was now close to 11:30 pm and all we wanted to do was get to sleep. Due to the terrible room and service, that wasn't going to happen. The "family" room was in a very old section of the hotel. It didn't look anything like the new room photos on the website, so don't be fooled by those photos. The family room had two rooms, each with two single beds with a tiny hall/bathroom connecting the rooms. The only air conditioning vent in the entire area was a small unit that blew air into the the small hall, but no cool air at all into either bedroom, which had no windows that could be opened in 92 degree July heat outside. It was so hot in the room, it was miserable. I had a hand held mini fan that I tried to grip on to the bed frame for a small amount of circulation, it was awful. We finally went to bed after midnight and at 3:30 AM the phone rang repeatedly and loudly as we received a computerized "wake up" call, which we had NOT requested. NO live person, just an erroneous call from their switchboard in the middle of the night. When we checked out the next morning and I mentioned the lack of AC and the erroneous 3:30AM wake up call, the woman at the reception desk just shrugged her shoulders, no apology, nothing, just a "too bad" attitude. I would NEVER stay in this ripoff of a hotel again under any circumstances. I paid $300.00 for the worst night's sleep (really no sleep) I have ever encountered due to a hotel. I suggest anyone wanting a decent night's sleep and a pleasant attitude from the employees choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolinagirlatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Similarly to others, we stayed here for one night after a cruise. We were able to check in about 10 am, which was unexpected but very nice! The staff speaks very good English and is attentive. They also sell the tickets for the 20 minute No. 5 bus ride back into Venice. Another plus was the referral, with a free drink for all in our party, to a nearby restaurant that had great food. None of us slept because the air conditioning worked poorly, but the overall pluses about the hotel make it a good choice..... PROS: attentive staff, close to airport, free & prompt shuttle, early breakfast beginning at 4:30 am, large rooms and free wi-fi....... CONS: air conditioning was almost non-existent in our 3rd floor room, the room features and lack of any carpet gave the room a less than warm feeling.

Room Tip: higher floors and larger rooms have poor A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmanTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night after a cruise. Had an early flight to catch so thought maybe staying close to the airport would be easy. It is! Room was ready by noon and the ladies at the front desk were excellent. Spoke great English and were VERY helpful with everything especially on how to get to back Venice. Just take the no. 5 bus and 20 minutes you are there. I just needed to remember which stop we needed to exit the bus on the way back. =) Room was spacious with queen size bed in one room and 2 twin beds in the main room. Bathroom big and contemporary. Free Wi-Fi and free breakfast in the AM, starting at 4:30. Which was great for our 6:50 flight. Free shuttle to the airport that took only 5 minutes. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaw67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Room was nice, needed WI-FI to arrange the next day, did not work in our room, up next to the elevator core. Spent two hours sitting in the hallway doing our stuff at midnight. Management was unsympathetic, told us there was nothing they could do.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcodealman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We flew in from Manchester. Once we had landed went to the bus station and asked someone if they could point us in the right direction. It was as simple as keep going straight until you exit the airport car park. Then left. It took us about 15 minutes and was ridiculously easy to find. We stayed in room 102 and it was much more than expected. The room was huge, bed was more like a queen size, bathroom was quite big and even had a bidet! The air conditioning unit was superb (and very much needed). The receptionists were more than helpful giving us a map and letting us know that we just ha to take the number 5 bus into Venice which only took 20minutes. There was free wifi in the lobby you just have to ask for the code from reception. There was an amazing little restaurant near the hotel (maybe a 2min walk) which was prices as we weren't in a tourist part. When leaving the receptionist offered to take us free to the airport, but this wasn't necessary as we were heading to Florence on the train. Overall you would think it is a 4 or 5 star, not a 3. Was perfect in every way and in a great location as it was easy accessible to main Venice without the inflated prices, and with a 20min bus ride for €2 return who could complain?! Also lastly, the breakfast that was included was pretty decent too. Didn't have a lot of variety but enough to start your day. So thank you to all the staff who made our 2 night stay in Venice great! I will definitely be recommending this hotel to everyone x

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMANIA210706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MIchigan
Level Contributor
230 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here before our very early departure from Venice. The rooms were quite large and adequate to our needs. One room was hot, but the other one seems to have more adequate air conditioning. Beds and pillows were both very firm. Our first impression was how clean it was! The staff were extremely nice, helpful and spoke excellent English. The bus stops nearby, so it's easy to get into the city. We appreciated the shuttle in the morning, when we left at 4:45 a.m. for the airport. (Breakfast, thankfully, started at 4:30, so we could eat a little before we left!) A great spot if you are coming in to Venice late or leaving early. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, but this is not a place to hang out for long!

Room Tip: Higher floors may have quite a lot of airport noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristiB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,421 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing