We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“What a beautiful surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Titian for many years. I was so surprised when I checked in today, to find that they had added a new annex to the hotel. The original hotel rooms are wonderful. The new rooms are superb! They are so beautifully appointed and have a wonderful shower with rain head. I think that one of the things that I like about the Titian are the staff. They are so friendly and helpful. The hotel has breakfast beginning at 4:30 am for those early flights out of Venezia Marco Polo. Also, the shuttle and 3 euro per day parking are incredible. I am happy each time that I stay at the Titian. They are the best!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ballard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    443
    136
    31
    8
See reviews for
244
404
62
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Like others reviewing the Titian I stay here a few times throughout the year. Nice, clean & comfortable, handy for Venice buses and the airport, with ample parking. A good, economical restaurant nearby (Al Quadrante) means the Titian a good place for returning to after a long day out in Venice. Shower then a relaxing meal. Thoroughly recommend the place.

Room Tip: All the rooms I've been allocated seem fine, although a little traffic noise at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very pleasant clean hotel. The complimentary transfer from the airport to the hotel and vice versa is an added bonus. The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Very comfortable room with shower, and fabulous big fluffy towels. The buffet breakfast was varied enough to suit anyone's tastes. A number of good restaurants near by for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandCofBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This clean, modern & friendly hotel is close to the airport by car but is not walkable. The shuttle in the early A.M. is a real plus but it was unavailable from the airport to the hotel in the early evening. There is no food other than breakfast but there are several restaurants within walking distance. There was no guest internet service (computer) to access & print out boarding passes - I was told to email the reception my documents and they would print it out - BUT I didn't have a laptop or ipad to do so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We booked this hotel twice, both times because we were flying in/out and needed somewhere close to the airport. It is about 5 min away from airport. They have a shuttle service BUT they dont have a schedule so its upon availability and time of day/night. On our first trip we arrived too late at night 10:30 pm....so we had to take the bus. Very easy to do as its just outside the arrivals at the airport... and only a few euro's. Second time we arrived at 5:30 pm, so we called them via phone and they arrived in 5 min. First stay we were given a suite with big living room area etc. It was very old decor style, and very musty smelling in the bedroom...we had to air out the room by opening the windows all night. We were only there to sleep so didnt care that it was a suite, not sure if they upgraded us or they gave us what was available - not a big deal. On the second stay we were given a different type of room and it was completely new & modern in relation to the first one. Clean, bright, spacious...not a suite but a really nice room. We would stay in this room again for sure. Not sure if this has anything to do with it...first room was on the 3rd floor and back end of the hotel...the second room was on bottom level, so I would ask which are the newer updated rooms.

Room Tip: Room on the bottom seem to be newly renovated... Higher floor seemed to have older suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I LOVE the Titian Inn for its ease to the Venice airport and its friendly staff. I stayed here because predicted high water in Venice would have made it impossible for me to leave Venice for my early-morning flight. I booked a room and was relieved to find one available last minute. The rooms are clean and the hotel is completely reliable, from the front desk to the breakfast at 4:30am to the shuttle for the airport. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS200862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at the Titian Inn for two nights when visiting Venice.

Super-friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, convenient airport shuttle, an easy 25 minute bus ride to Venice and a nice breakfast that began service at 4 am--all at a fair price.

Best part of our stay was 2 fabulous dinners at the restaurant Ai-Do Fogheri, about a 5 minute walk.

Only downside--agonizingly slow Internet connection.

We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saabfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.1 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#17 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing