We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to end our visit to Venice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to end our visit to Venice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I selected this hotel for our family of four's last night in Venice after returning from a Mediterranean cruise. We were so pleased with the convenient location - a couple of minutes from the Marco Polo airport (we had to be at the airport when it opened at 5 am for one of the first flights). Since there is a bus stop across the street from the hotel we were able to spend our last day in the heart of Venice very easily. The front desk sell bus tickets - only 1.3 euro per person back to the heart of Venice in about 20 minutes. The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a free shuttle to the airport & breakfast was availlable (included in the room cost) for us at 4:30 am! Never had a hotel offer us breakfast so early - but it was a godsend since we had to be at the airport by 5 am & nothing in the airport was open there when we arrived shortly after 5 am. Highly recommend for convenience, value, family sized rooms & charming boutique style hotel vibe!

Room Tip: Family room is very spacious - slept our family of 4 (includes 2 young adult children) very comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ourfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. It is very important to us to recieve comments like yours and we make them the reason why we like working for this property.

You are right, the hotel is located in a strategic position and very well connected to all facilities: shuttle service to Venice Marco Polo Airport available from the opening of the airport, bus stop a few steps away from the hotel to reach Venice downtown, a few shops within 5 minute walk and plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Our American Buffet Breakfast is one of the most popular services at the Titian Inn Venice Airport. A wide selection of food prepared for our guests and the early beginning guarantee to all our guests a great start.

We hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to check our website for offers and promotions!

Kind Regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    449
    137
    31
    8
See reviews for
252
408
63
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Although the room and service were acceptable, our experience was tarnished by the fact that my wife's purse was stolen during our stay. A police report was filed regarding this incident.
My guess is that the theft may occured during the check in process as there were many people waiting in the lobby, and a thief could easily blended in, waiting for the right moment. Alternatively, someone could have entered our room during our absence after check in. Unfortunately the Hotel does not have security cameras and the door keys are not of the computer controlled variety so room access cannot be monitored.
The Hotel staff did their best to assist us, but what can one do after the fact? I did not hear from management during our stay, but did receive some communication after my email and a fllow up request. There response was of the usual denial that one often sees with regards to negative reviews on Tripadvisor.
I hope by this posting that this Hotel will implement some security measures or this type of incident will occur again . The thief is still around!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brio2642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write your comment. We highly value our guests' opinions and we always make it the reason to improve our services.

It is true, the hotel does not have electronic key cards in all rooms but we are implementing them in the whole hotel. Hopefully soon all rooms will be opened by key cards so that we may have complete control of whom has accessed the room. Unfortunately this type of things do take time and cannot be done in one day.

As already written to you, the Italian law does not enforce hotels to have security cameras, therefore is up to the property to decide whether or not to install security cameras. Italian law is very strong about it and there are a number of permissions that needs to be obtained in order to have them installed. This has all to do with the privacy law. Privacy is felt as one of the most important principles in Italy.

I am very sorry for what happened. Please, let me state that we always answer to all our guests' comments and we do not just write back because we are afraid of negative comments on tripadvisor. This is a regular procedure implemented at our property and we are very passionate about it.

I would like to take this incident in a different way and take the advantage to think about it and make it the reason of an improvement of this hotel and its service. As I told you on my previous email, we strive every day for our guests’ best satisfaction but sometimes we fail.

Kind Regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very comfortable bed and pillows. Fast check in. Complimentary shuttle to Venice airport. Great complimentary breakfast starting at 4:30am. Only complaint was the ac did not work in our room, but we were too tired to repack and change rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkbatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. We highly value our guest comments so as to keep improving our services.

We are very pleased that you found our beds comfortable, the check in fast and the breakfast nice. We are sorry that the air conditioning was not working properly. After reading your comment we carried a check to see that everything is in working order.

We hope to see you again in the forseeable future. Please check our website for offers and promotions available to you.

Kind Regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I booked the Titian Inn for our last day in Italy. We were flying out of Venice. We arrived and checked in without problems. The staff was extremely helpful and had all the information I needed right away. I'm guessing that the Titian Inn gets booked regularly for last days because they are right next to the airport. I was traveling with my mother and we picked up a bus just 150 meters from the hotel that took us into Venice where we spent our entire last day. The staff gave us the info for the bus and even sold us the tickets to ride the bus. It worked perfectly. Then the hotel provides a shuttle service to the airport which delivered us on time the next mornign. I couldn't recommend another hotel more if you want the access to the airport and access to Venice. A perfect end to a perfect trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic comment. It is always a pleasure to receive such comments that tell us that we are going in the right direction,

Yes, you are perfectly right, we have lots of people coming to stay with us the last or first night of their Italian trip because we are only 900mt from Venice Marco Polo Airport and with easy access via public transportation to the city of Venice.

Our shuttle service is complimentary and very efficient since it takes all our guest to the airport at the time requested.

I would also spend a word for our staff who is very helpful and tries his best to make all our guests holiday unfogettable.

We hope to see you again in the forseeable future. Please do not hesitate to contact us, should you need any information and help.

Kind Regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

First let me say that this hotel’s staff members are simply amazing; the speak English very courteous and helpful in every way from providing directions to many other ways. Never once did I feel as if they were frustrated by any question even when busy. As for my review of the actual hotel, we were in room 104 and have mixed feelings. The room was clean. However, the room was hot because the air condition is seasonal and doesn’t work until after May 15th. This made the room extremely uncomfortable to sleep for me and my wife. We had to take Benadryl because something in the bedding fabric (not the sheets) was creating allergy issues for both of us and this NEVER happens. It was warm outside and the only relieve was to open the balcony door for a breeze however the room was extremely noisy from the traffic outside all night long. If you are a light sleeper as I am, it will not work. Breakfast was great and the hotel environment and strategic position is excellent especially if you have an early morning flight. Also the bus into the city is very easy and a short walk from the hotel. You will catch bus 5 and getting off at P.le Roma and taking same bus getting off at Tessera 7 bis. They have smaller pins in the electric socket in the room and I could not use my standard adapter that was used all over Europe on my 10 days visit. However, the hotel provided me an adapter. My adapter worked in the bath room. The provided free Internet for 30 minutes and I used the internet a lot so I paid 10 euros for 5 hours. There is not an ATM in the hotel nor a restaurant. However, there is a store that is a short walk away for snacks. There is a cost for using the airport shuttle around 5 euros for at least two people. Make sure you have a quarter if you have lots of bags to get the cart out at the airport and it is EXTREMLY important to print out your boarding pass prior to going to the airport because the line can be extremely long waiting to get your boarding passes and you cannot see an attendant until you have your boarding pass printed

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philionet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which are very precious to us so as to be able to improve our services.

Our staff is always very kind and try his best to go the extra mile in order to make our guests happy.

I am very sorry that the air conditioning was not on at the time. The heating/cooling system is centralized and we have to decide the right moment when to switch from the heating to the air conditioning. Unfortunately April was a very cold month and we had to wait until we had warmer weather. However from 01st May the Air Conditioning is on in all our rooms.

Thank you for telling us regarding the issue that you had with the bedding. Even though this is the first time that a guest has such reaction with the product used for cleaning the bedsheets, we are getting informed with the laundry facility what type of products they use to see if something can be done.

The hotel does not have a restaurant, however other than the minimarket down the street, there is also a very nice restaurant only a few steps away from the hotel. ATM machine can be found at the airport which is only 1 km away from the hotel and starting from 01st May 2012 the hotel shuttle from and to Venice Marco Polo Airport has been included in all the rates on sale from such date.

We honestly hope that you will come back to our property and experience all the improvements that we are making. Do check our website for offers and promotions!

Kind Regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Very close to Marco Polo Airport and within easy reach (on bus number 5) of Venice. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will certainly stay here again when visiting Venice.

Room Tip: There is some traffic noise at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roscoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment. It is a pleasure to read such comments as it means that we are going to the right direction.

Please check our website for offers and promotions! Hoping to see you in the forseeable future, please do not hesitate to contact us for any need you may have.

Regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

Grat location, shuttle to airport 5 minutes away, very quiet and extremely confortable for italy. A great staff that was very helpful toured Venice all day took the bus to hotel (very Easy) had a gread sleep with confortable beds and room. Breakfast at 4:30 Am and quick ride for a 6:55 Airoprt flight out.

Room Tip: quiet rooms in the back, staff has tips on the bus and how to get around to eat. best place to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripDave99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
web-italialberghi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Mr Dave,

Thank you for your kind comments. These types of comments make us very proud to work in the hotel industry and in particular for this property where people make the extra mile to accomplish our guests needs.

Please, do take a look at our website for promotions and offers available! We hope to see you in the forseeable future,

Kind Regards

Cristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing