We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance (20 minutes) from Venice Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The past time I slept at Titian Inn was my fourth. I have been travelling to Italy for 20 years now and have started to use Titian Inn the last year when arriving late or departing early to/from Marco Polo, Venice, Airport. The Titian Inn is a good hotel in relation to the modest priced rooms. Cleaning is good, bath rooms with showers are fresh. The breakfast is served already from 4.30 am in respect of people leaving for early flights. Hotel personnel are correct and kind. I recommend the Titian Inn Hotel.
Mikael, Gothenburg, Sweden

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Mr Gothenburg,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you consider our hotel convenient, clean and fairly priced.

It is always nice to hear that when you need a room in the Venice Airport Area, you prefer our hotel.

We look forward to having you back at the Titian Inn Venice Airport.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

667 - 673 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for one night, since we had an early flight from Venice's airport. The hotel's shuttle bus is every 15 minutes in the morning, costs 5E, and it is only a 3 minute drive. Very convenient.
The hotel is new and so is the room. Wifi was not for free. Breakfast was included, but we did not feel like eating at 5:30am..
Getting to the hotel for San Marco takes some time as you have to take the Vaporetto to Roma Square and the bus no.5. But it is not too hard.
It is recommended for flights, but is not very useful if you would like to visit Venice. The room was also not so cheap considering it is an airport hotel, but maybe prices are higher during carnival.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kangarooInAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is always nice to hear comments from our guests.

I would like to inform you that Internet connection is free of charge for the first 30 minute-connection, after such time it has a small fee.

As far as the price paid is concerned, you are right, Carnival time in Venice is considered as very high season and therefore the prices are a little higher than usual. In fact Venice is only 20 minutes away from the hotel and with bus number 5, every 15 minutes, it is very convenient to reach it.

We shall thank you for your feedback which helps us to improve our services. Should you happen to be in the area one day in the forseeable future, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed here on our way through Venice at either end of a trip to the Dolomites. Hotel provides a quick airport shuttle, and the bus to downtown Venice is about a block down the road from the hotel. The hotel can sell you bus tickets, which is much easier and quicker than buying them on the bus itself. Note that the bus can be very crowded during rush hour, so you may be standing the 20 -30 minutes it takes to get to the Piazza. Upstairs room was a little bigger, second time through we were on the first floor and those rooms were newer but smaller. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment.

We were very pleased to hear that you have found our hotel convenient and the staff helpful.

We hope to see you again at our property and please do not forget to go on our website to see offers and promotions available.

Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

...since I have already bought in on this hotel as my preferred choice if flying out of Marco Polo airport. The staff is unbelievably kind, doesn't matter the time of the day. The rooms are clean and tidy. If you have a choice, ask for the newest rooms on the back. The breakfast is very good, complete and ready very early in the morning.
Even if they do not serve dinner, nearby you have good choices... try the AI DO FOGHERI...great food, acceptable prices, and some real jewels of the local cuisine.

Room Tip: .. ask for the newly added rooms at the back...the bathroom is bigger, and obviously everything is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment.

It is always nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and this is the reason why guests keep coming back after the first time.

There are plenty of offers available to guests on our website and please, next time you stay with us, leave your business card so that we may contact you with special offers tailored for our frequent guests.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very comfortable hotel on quiet road. Only 10 minute walk from the airport (we had been touring and dropped hire car off after checking in and walked back). Get a Venice day or 3 day vaporetta pass from the hotel reception and you can catch a bus from outside the hotel direct to Piazza Roma free, only 20 mins away (maybe a bit longer in morning rush hour if you are that early). Buses every 20 mins and run till late at night. Staff very helpful, room good, clean and comfortable, good hot buffet breakfast (ask waiter/ress for proper cappuccino rather than self serve machine. Nice cafe/restaurant run by Romanians just up the road towards the airport for evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Mr Peter,

Thank you for such a nice feedback, it is always nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you soon again and please check our website for promotions and offers available.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stay one night before our early flight out from San Marco. Everything went smoothly. Easy check in, great staff reminded us to reserve shuttle. Nice and quiet family room for 5. Better bathroom than most hotels. Great breakfast choices and on time quick shuttle to airport.
Hotel is on route of Bus #5 or #15, a few minutes easy walk from the bus stop on a main street.
Sorry we don't have much time to explore the area near the hotel but will definite stay again if flying San Marco.

Room Tip: for big family, ask for family room. Some how we cannot find the family room on the web site when we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Mr Eric,

Thank you for your nice feedback.

Our staff always tries to make our guests feel welcome and looked after.

We hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to check our website for offers and promotions available.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I was very surprised with the quality of the hotel it was very nice, clean and very close to the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful and even gave us a discount voucher for a local restaurant - 1 minute walk. The breakfast had a great variety. It was very close to the airport and it was handy to have breakfast at 4.30am as our flight left at 6.30am. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Ms Maria,

Thank you for your kind comment. it is always nice to hear that you felt comfortable and looked after at our property.

We hope to see you soon and please do not forget to check our website for offers and promotions available.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#17 of 57 in Mestre
1,545 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
4.4 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#156 of 387 in Venice
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range: $84 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing