We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 4 day stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days as our base to visit Venice and I could not have picked a better location. Just €1.30 on a bus from outside the hotel door (bus no.5) to the beautiful city of Venice just 10-15 minutes away and only 5 minutes to the airport. Best value by far and can not fault the hotel. Breakfast served from 4.30 in the morning and a good selection of food available too. Don't think I would stay in the City itself ever as it would be imposible to find your hotel with bag and baggage in tow as you would have to lug bag and baggage up and down the many bridges to find your hotel !!! Saw loads of people with bags and maps trying to find their hotel and thought we made a good choice....Pefect highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2011

Dear Sir,

thank you for you kind review! You are right the Titian inn hotel & residence is located in very good position: a few meters from Venice Marco Polo airport and a few kilometers from Venice.
If you are planning another holiday in this wonderful town, we hope to accommodate you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,085)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Titian Inn in Sep 2011. Our stay in Venice was only for two nights, and our departure flight was very early, so we decided to try out this hotel option as opposed to staying closer to the city/Grand Canal.

This arrangement worked extremely well: the hotel is on the bus route between the airport and the city, and also had a shuttle service to the airport at just 5 euro (Marco Polo). It is located about 1km from the airport, but this is not a pedestrian-friendly route, so do not consider walking the distance esp at night.

The hotel staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was a huge spread of everything one could expect for breakfast! Breakfast is served from around 4.30am - not that one would want to eat at that time of the morning, but I would suggest grabbing a cup of coffee at least as the coffee shops at Marco Polo open after 6am.

The rooms are very neat and comfortable. Perhaps one consideration would be to request a non-road facing room though. The traffic seemed to start very early. There is a bar fridge in the room. There is a vending machine in the foyer area downstairs.

All is all, a comfortable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is at the back of the hotel / not facing the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback. it is always a pleasure to hear such good comments.

We strive every day for our guest' best satisfaction and we will keep improving our services.

We hope to see you soon back at our property and please, do go on our website to check our offers and promotions available.

Thank you again and regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Our stay was October 09,2011. Unlike several recent reviews we had a very positive experience. The hotel was spotless, the staff helpful, the breakfast good, and the airport shuttle dependable. The "bugs" that entered the room came from an open window, and were mosquitoes. The solution was to keep the window closed or near closed. The AC worked well. The rooms were on the small side, but typical European style. The city bus across the street provided 25 minute service into Venice for just 1.30 Euros. We found the hotel an excellent choice for an airport area hotel, and would have no reservations about using it again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyjguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comment.

Unfortunately being Venice a very humid area, we have plenty of mosquitos, which are harmless but at times they can be irritating. Therefore we normally advise to keep the windos closed and if hot, turn the airconditioning on. We have a 4-pipe system so that air conditioning and heating are always available at the guest' preferred choice.

We hope to see you back at our property in the forseeable future. Please do check our website for promotions and offers available.

Kind Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a very early flight out of Venice and decided to stay near the airport. This hotel was inexpensive and very comfortable. We had a little snafu with the shuttle pick up at the airport but the staff tried to make it up to us. They serve breakfast very early and it was nice to grab a coffee and little food before we headed off to the airport. We had a great late dinner at Ai do Fogheri, which was a short walk away. www.aidofogheri.com

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Dear guest,

thank you for you kind review! It is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our breakfast at 04.30 am: we think that a cup of coffee is neccessary to start well the day in particular if you have an early wake up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We booked into this hotel for one night as we wanted to be close to the airport and we booked two rooms.The rooms were fairly clean on appearance. The decor is however dated in the rooms and needs to be redone. The children's beds were hard and uncomfortable but the main bed was ok. Dont be fooled by the pictures on their website. They dont represent the actual state of the rooms. There are very little services in the hotel but a decent restuarant a few metres away.
The biggest problem we had was with the bugs in the room. Despite several attempts to remove them altogether this proved unsuccesful. We eventually asked the hotel manager to assist by changing the room but he was completely disinterested and insisted that the bugs were harmless and came from the surrounding fields. We tried in vain to convince him that despite the windows and doors being closed they were still getting in. His only advice was to not kill them as they emit a bad smell if killed. We found the attitude completely uncooperative and we had a bug pertubed night as the bugs simply increased in presence through the night. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport but it is not complimentary. Rather take the bus which is just ouside the hotel and much cheaper and takes you to the airport ant a fraction of the cost. I would not recommend this hotel especially at the price they charge. I am sure that there are other hotels within relative proximity of the airport that offer better accomodation and a better service.
The breakfast was ok but nothing great and a surly manner was demonstrated by the resturant staff particularly when asking guests to leave after breakfast. Irvin.. Durban South Africa

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irvin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Guest,
we really thank you for this review that gives us the opportunity to finally clearify and inform other Guests about these insects:
they are not dangerous and THEY ARE NOT BUGS, BADBUGS OR SIMILAR; there is not a word in your language to help you to better understand, we call it "cimice verde".
They are seasonal and come out from the soy fields when it's time to harvest. In the northern-east Italy there are no private houses or Hotel rooms where you will not find these insects this time of the year.
It's like having mosquitos in summer time: nothing to do!
We really apologize if you felt us to be uncooperative but we are really surprised about this feeling since we came to your room to clean it up from these "cimici" that may be considered at least "boring" as flyes are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

An excellent choice very close to Venice Airport. Best breakfast ever at an Italiian hotel, lots of variety including scrambled eggs and bacon. Very unusual for an Italian hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful, and spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

We know that breakfast is one of the most important times of the day for our guests so that we try to make it special by giving choice of a variety of food and drinks.

We hope you will come back to visit us one day in the forseeable future. Please check our website for avaialble offers and promotions.

Regards

Cristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The sole purpose of our stay at the Titian was to facilitate our (very early) transfer into Marco Polo airport after spending several days in Venice.

The reception person who was checking in guests on the evening of September 24th, 2011 was very pleasant and helpful. But that's where our positive experience ended. Upon entering our room, we found two twin beds instead of the double we were expecting, two light fixtures that were not working (one being the major light in the bathroom ceiling), and an AC unit that was not turned on and never cooled the room. Our experience at the Titian became even worse the next morning during our check out process when we were treated abruptly and quite rudely by the clerk at the front desk.

The airport shuttle process was confused and stressful. Clearly there were more guests expecting to take the 4:45 shuttle (the earliest and first shuttle to the airport) than there were seats available. Those of us on that scheduled shuttle agreed to share seats, increasing the capacity of the 8 passenger shuttle to accommodate 9 people. All 9 people scheduled for this shuttle had paid reservations, so clearly the front desk had overbooked the shuttle. The driver seemed concerned that there were not enough seats for each passenger, and an argument ensued between the desk clerk and the shuttle driver. In the end, the shuttle driver chose to take all the passengers aboard, which was fortunate because we all needed the time to get through the long lines and confusion at the airport to make our flights.

We would not choose to stay at the Titian Inn again, nor recommend this hotel to anyone else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Dear Guest,
we read your review with great attention and of course we are very sorry for the feeling of an uncomfortable stay you had: as you may understand
some problems may always happen also if we all pay the maximum attention to every small thing. This is why we ask to our guests to tell
us immediately any matter that could easily be fixed (e.g.lights or AC not working): 1 month later nothing we can do for you, but your suggestions will us help to better
accomodate other guests!
For what it concerns the confusion at the shuttle departure we really apologies.
As above, something wrong may always happen but still we have to consider that not everyone is so respectable as you are: when someone
scheduled for the next departure accomodate theirselves on the earliest one without asking any permission is not easy for us to manage
the inconvenience when it's 4:45AM and we both (Guests and Staff) are on the rush.
A good collaboration is always necessary, not?
Hope anyway to have the opportunity to host you and family next time

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tessera
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#19 of 58 in Mestre
1,490 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Quid Hotel Venice Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range: $86 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing