We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Friendly-helpful staff, convenient for trip to-from Venice & airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly-helpful staff, convenient for trip to-from Venice & airport.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Our cruise ended in Venice (off the ship at 8:00 AM). We took a cab (30 euro?) to the Titian Inn (purchased ahead of time before our trip--sight unseen). The staff was VERY helpful and allowed us to check into our room early (they had it all ready for us). If you are an older couple with heavy luggage on wheels, you may want to request a ground floor room; metal stairs (7 or 8 or them?) to our room. We stayed through to the next morning so we had a whole day to play! A good restaurant within walking distance (not open during siesta hours). The office staff instructed us on using the public bus into Venice. 1.20 Euro each way into Venice and it was easy! Great breakfast selection in the morning especially for the price of the hotel stay--there were four of us (two adult kids). A shuttle to the airport (2 euro each?? something like that) leaves in 15 minute segments. The airport is a two minute drive and we even had great help at the airport checking us in for our flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverly2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Guests,
people leaving on a Cruise or just getting off the Ship are definitively our best friends and also for early check in at 7:00Am we always do our best to let them enjoy the room as soon as possible (and also have some rest!!).
So we are really happy you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you very soon!!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    449
    137
    31
    8
See reviews for
252
408
63
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

We stayed at the Titian Inn the night before our cruise from Venice.
We had a long day travelling because of the way our flights were timed and the Titian Inn staff gave us a such a lovely warm welcome it was as though we stayed there every weekend.
The local pizzeria is great for casual dining - an easy walk and very friendly.
If you are going on a cruise from Venice or flying from Marco Polo airport stay at the Titian Inn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callmeAl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Greetings to Florida!
Thanks a lot for your review so warm and full of appreciation to our work: we think it's the best score we could do!!
Hope to see you soon.

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

We booked this on line and were very pleased when we arrived...the room was quite large, very clean, modern and quiet! The staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was very nice. All in all a very good experience. After a long trip, we needed to stay close to the air port as we had a very early flight out. They shuttled us in plenty of time to catch our flight!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memeresboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Greetings to Florida!
Thanks a lot for your review so warm and full of appreciation to our work: we think it's the best score we could do!!
Hope to see you soon.

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

After staying in a more expensive hotel, before our Royal Carribean cruise, we wanted a hotel near the airport due to our early flight home. We were pleasantly surprised with clean, comfortable, and affordable hotel. Had we known how easy it would be to take the bus into Venice, we would've stayed here from the start. The breakfast is more than OK, the staff is wonderful, and the shuttle to the airport is reassuring when you have an early flight. The only downside is that it's a bit noisy at late/early hours because it's near the airport and people get ready for their flights. If we go again we'll skip the cramped, more expensive places on the canal and stay here from the beginning!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaisleyToU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2011
Sir/Madame,
your kind reviews is a real gift to our efforts to satisfy at the best our kind guests
and we hope to host you very soon to the new rooms we were talking about: 20 brand new rooms full of free amenities and free upgrades!

Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrangell, Alaska
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We found this hotel through Hotels.com and were pleased with the price (compared to other hotels in Venice). The shuttle bus picked us up at the airport and delivered us to the hotel where we found the front desk staff to be helpful and the room to be spotlessly clean. We stayed here one night on our way to a Greek Isles Cruise and on the return trip, we spent one more night here. The second time, the staff let us check in at 7am and gave us an incredible suite. Breakfast is included with your room. The public transportation to Venice was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnkpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Dear Sir,
what a pleasure to hear from you!
Many thanks for your nice and warm review: don't forget that just in a few weeks we will have 20 more brand new rooms with Superior amenities to let you enjoy your next stay.

Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

I used this hotel as a crashpad after a late arriving flight. Disappointingly it was not that close to the airport. Took me ages at the information poor venice airport to discover that the bus shuttle ceased at 9pm i think. Taxi cost me euro 17 and took about 10 to 15 minutes. Rooms were clean but depressing. Bed comfortable. Weak old shower. Noisy as on the main road but reception staff made up for the shortcomings in their friendliness & helpfulness. Nothing was too much trouble. So if you are very tired and don't want to hang around then why not.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Dear Madam,
many thanks for your review and good evaluation of the staff!
Unfortunately you are right: taxi rides are usually expensive in Italy also for just 1km (actually it's 2 minutes ride from Marco Polo Airport, not 15: maybe you were considering the time to get informations we suppose); colleagues from the helpdesk at the Airport are always fine and they give us a call in place of guests that can not contact us directly: we are sorry that at your arrival you spent so long to get informations (maybe they were really busy!): for the next stay give us a call to (0039) 0415416846 and we will come to pick you up!

See you soon and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. albert,Alberta
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

If you want the convenience of being close to the airport, the Titian Inn is a great choice.
The rooms were large (we a had a family room) with more than enough space for our family of 4 (teenagers 18 and 15)
There were restaurants within walking distance for dinner.
The included breakfast at the hotel was very good. Lots of choices to get you going for the day.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the price was reasonable.
Shuttle to the airport was available for an extra charge (can't remember the cost...10 to 20 euros??) It was right there at the time we had requested.
No complaints at all with this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementvenezia, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, responded to this review, May 14, 2011
Dear guest,
thanks again for your kindness and support! Was a real pleasure to host a so nice person: we hope to see you soon again and don't forget to check out last promotions and packages.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tessera
0.5 mi away
Annia Park Hotel
Annia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Tessera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Venice Airport
0.2 mi away
Venice Resort
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Quid Hotel Venice Airport
1.6 mi away
Antony Hotel
Antony Hotel
#18 of 58 in Mestre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport
Address: Via Orlanda 240/244, 30173 Tessera, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Tessera
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tessera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport, is a 3-star-modern property located in an exclusive position at Venice doorstep. In a wonderful and comfortable location in relation to the main arterial roads (1 km from the highway connecting to the motorway A4 Trieste-Milano), close to Venice Marco Polo Airport (900mt) and Treviso Canova Airport (30km), Titian Inn Venice Airport gives you the opportunity to reach both Venice Downtown and the main industrial areas of Venice. Kindness, Professionalism and respect for our guests traditions is the spirit of welcome that is waiting for you at the BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Venice Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Titian Inn Hotel And Residence
Titian Hotel Venice
Titian Hotel And Residence
BEST WESTERN Titian Inn Hotel Venice Airport Province Of Venice, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing