We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tornese
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Massimo(Marina di Cecina)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo La Lampara(Marina di Cecina)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Contrada(Marina di Cecina)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posta(Cecina)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agrihotel Elisabetta(Collemezzano)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residence Stella del Mare(Vada)(Great Value!)
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
246
285
129
62
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
285
129
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast minutelovely hotelvalue for moneyseapisa
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 753 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Incredible location in frot of the mediterranean sea. Employees always polite. Complete and tasty breakfast. Very recommendable

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferbozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We arrived late in town without a booking out of season!!! We were given "the small room" but only after the staff insisted we see it first. The room was small but had a sea view, openable window and ensuite. It was clean and help yourself breakfast was included in the tariff. We were very happy. Ate in the hotel pizza restaurant as the main dining was booked out for a convention. Great meal followed by a walk along the beachfront.

Room Tip: parking off street available
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamAndGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We had a great experience back there in Cecina, Tuscany.

It was probably one of the best hotels in this category.

The position of the hotel is even better. Just a couple of foot steps from the beach and the marina. The employeers are friendly as well.

In addition I would like to mention the panoramic view cafe in top iof the Hotel.

The best views at the beginning of the night with al those beatutiful lights,




Abbiamo avuto un'esperienza molto piacevole a Cecina, Toscana.

Molto probabile il migliore nella loro categoria!

Distinti Saluti,

Fam. Feenstra from The Netherlands

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Take F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We arrived in the evening, after a passage from Corsica to Livorno, where the hotels were all booked - so we were happy to find accomodation at short notice at this place, not expecting more than the bare minimum, but an essential for us was the parking for our car on the hotel grounds. The parking was efficient and safe, and the young lady at the reception was exceedingly pleasant. The room was good, absolutely nothing to complain. Since we arrived just for an overnight stay in late October, we did not have a chance to research the food offerings in town, but took advantage of the restaurant Elisa on the ground floor of the hotel. We understand that there is another restaurant normally open during the high season, but this was closed, but we were extremely pleased with the food offerings in the restaurant - the manager went out of his way to recommend various items on the menu: we had a mixed seafood antipasto to share between the two of us, consisting of smoked salmon on toast, mussels in the shell, another smoked fish atop tomato slicees, warm calemari, 3 slices of herring and greens, it was wonderful. For the main corse, we had a fisherman's swordfish atop aubergine slices topped with cooked diced tomatoes and steamed seafood filet with artichoke carpaccio and grand padano cheese slivers - to round it all out, we had a half liter of their own white vermentino wine of excellent quality, and 25cl of the red house wine, and together with a cappuchino and a limoncello, we paid only around 50 euro for the two of us - all of these offerings were absolutely perfect, we enjoyed the ambience, the food quality and the pleasant service and would highly recommend the dinner in this restaurant. Our only regret was that we couldn't avail ourselves of the set menu, which looked great, but had to be pre-ordered. The breakfast was a nice ordinary Italien fare, nothing to rave about but definitely also noting negative to report.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have just stayed with a group at this hotel and found the staff extremely helpful and friendly as they have been on other visits. The people I was with also sang the hotel's praises hence our return visits, and we are coming back next year. But, of course, none of us tried to get served outside the well advertised breakfast times, unlike the illiterate Canadian traveller who thought her ridiculous behaviour was reasonable. I can promise you whatever else you will not be let down by the staff and in terms of value for money there is no better choice

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Below813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews