We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel with friendly and caring staff and very good value for money.”
Review of Hotel Bassetti

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pinarella
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bassetti
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Pinarella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed in the Bassetti for 7 days from 4 to 11 July 2012. It was excellent. There was a warm welcome, all the facilities on offer are well designed and very well maintained, and the location is perfect for the beach and the town. The swimming pool is great. It's a good size, and offers shade as-well as sun. My room was not big, but was very comfortable and well equipped. Essentially, the hotel offers a well thought out and well designed, 'no frills', experience, with very helpful and friendly staff and excellent value for money. A bit like IKEA, but with a bit more soul and originality! I thoroughly recommned it and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia B, Proprietario at Hotel Bassetti, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Phil,
thank you very much for the nice words.
We hope you will be our guest again this year.

Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 371 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

The hotel had just opened for the summer season, and was spotless. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. I always rate a hotel on the quality and cleanliness of the bathroom - this place is up there with the best.
The indoor swimming pool and sauna were excellent. Complimentary bicycle for getting around the local streets was a nice touch.
The hotel is located close to the centre of Cervia, but in a quiet location just a short stroll from the beach. Perfect.
Staff were very friendly and provided first class service throughout the stay. I have no hesitation recommending the Hotel Bassetti to anyone visiting Cervia

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia B, Proprietario at Hotel Bassetti, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review!
It was a pleasure to host you!
Best wishes,

Giulia Bassetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Just opened for the Season. A warm welcome from staff on arrival followed by excellent service throughout our stay. Extra blankets because weather was chilly, explanation of air conditioning/heating system, bar opened when we returned in the evenings, rooms well furnished and clean, taxi sorted - nothing was too much trouble for them. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room all matched facilities only experienced previously at posh health spas.
Hopefully Cervia will have it's kite festival in 2013 and we'll be able to return once more.

Martin & Marian

Room Tip: All the rooms our party stayed in were of a high spec.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianvsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia B, Proprietario at Hotel Bassetti, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Martin & Marian,
thank you very much for your kind words and sorry for our poor English!
We hope to see you another year.
Best wishes,

Giulia Bassetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank irene t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: sono tutte molto silenziose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aliberat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pinarella hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buratti
Hotel Buratti
#6 of 51 in Pinarella
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zenith Hotel Cervia
Zenith Hotel Cervia
#13 of 51 in Pinarella
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Caribia
Hotel Caribia
#3 of 51 in Pinarella
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Family Hotel Pinetina Mare
Family Hotel Pinetina Mare
#4 of 51 in Pinarella
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel ABC
Hotel ABC
#7 of 51 in Pinarella
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antea Fabbri Holidays
Hotel Antea Fabbri Holidays
#12 of 51 in Pinarella
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bassetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bassetti

Address: Via San Marino 6 | 48015 Pinarella Di Cervia, Pinarella, Cervia, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Pinarella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Pinarella
Price Range: $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bassetti Hotel is located in Cervia , near the sea and the Pineta (a green area between the sea and the small country of Pinarella). We have a All Inclusive Plan that includes umbrella and chairs on the beach, the swimmingpool, the wellness area with sauna, turkish bath and relax area. We apply discounts for children. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing