We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kristiania Leading Nature & Wellness Resort
Nearby Hotels
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ortles(Cogolo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cevedale(Cogolo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vioz(Peio Fonti)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
294
76
16
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
76
16
12
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 400 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2010

I would highly recommend the Alpin Wellness Hotel Kristiania at Cogolo.
Perfect rooms, everything looks brand new, very good food, superb service, lovely spa, good entertainment.
Thank you to the owner family and the hotel staff for the best family holiday we have ever spent.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindaSbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2010

I have been in Cogolo for a week with my father and our friends. We are traveling to the Alps every year and I must admitt that Kristiania was one of the best hotels we have visited.

The hotel is very nice and peaceful. The rooms are fully equiped and comfortable. One of the main advantages is that everything is perfectly clean here. The staff is kind and friendly and English-speaking, what is not so usual in the South of Europe.

The hotel is located in Cogolo - a small village. Actually, there is nothing special in this area - it's just a typical village in the mountains. However, to get to any skn slope, you must have a car. Unless you have it, you will have to use the skibuses. They are comfortable, however not as much as your own car. And in Cogolo there is no slope.

The other advanteges of Kristiania is the whole spa-center, which is new, free and well-equiped. There is also a disco club, for those, who want to have fun after long day of skiing.

One of the disadvantages of this hotel is its restaurant. It pretends to be very elegant and sophisticated, but in fact, it's just ridiculous. Dinner is served on five big dishes with little pieces of food in the center of them. It doesn't match the tired people in jumpers and trainers at all. But the real absurd is something called "Gala Dinner". Once a week every dish is specialy served by the waiters to the tunes of very bad karaoke. It takes 3 hours, because when every dish is coming they play the melody from Star Wars and the guest have to clap their hands and pretend to be amazed by this circus.

A very tiny, but significant drawback is the price of the internet. It is 3 Euros per 2 hours. It's not a lot, however, I do think, that in the XXI century the Internet should be for free.

All in all I would recommend hotel Kristiania as a very lovely and charming place for winter holidays. It may have some disadvanteges, however the whole impression is absolutely positive.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ewek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristianiaHt, Proprietario at Kristiania Leading Nature & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristianiaHt, Proprietario at Kristiania Leading Nature & Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews