We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy New Year at The Well Cottage, Beckington.”

Review of Well Cottage

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Woodburner in the living room Well Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living room
Woodburner in the living room
Well Cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen with seating for 4+
Double bedroom with king-size bed
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Courtyard garden
Courtyard garden
The well in the undercroft
White Horse at Westbury
Feeding the deer at Longleat
View north from Cley Hill (NT)
Scuba Diving at Vobster Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beckington, Frome, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jade F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy New Year at The Well Cottage, Beckington. ”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Another fantastic stay at The Well Cottage in Beckington and the perfect hideaway for us to explore and see in the New Year (2018). The cottage faciliates were outstanding again....home from home! The wood burning fire was again the highlight and kept us nice a cosy on a cold winters evening.

The surrounding areas have so much to offer and again we utilised our time to explore the local areas/towns. Amazing farm shop, great puds (highly recommend the Foresters) and plenty of countryside hills to explore. We visited the Mendip Hills, Cotsworlds and Weston-super-Mare all of which were less than 1 hour 20 mins car journey.

Thank you for having us The Well Cottage. Happy New Year and hope to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tillyak
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend in Bath”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful place to stay extremely clean and well equipped would recommend to family, friends and would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mandytig3
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing cottage to stay in. It has all the atmosphere of an old building with all the modern facilities. It had such a warm feel to the cottage. Communication with the owners was really central to us going and they were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jade F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Well Cottage, Beckington - June 2017”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I've just come away from a fantastic weekend spent at the Well Cottage in Beckington. My boyfriend surprised me with a lovely stay at The Well Cottage in June 2017 and I was blown away by the beauty of the cottage and surrounding area. The Well Cottage itself has so much to offer with 2 fantastically sized and comfortable bedrooms, flat screen TV/DVD player if you want to watch a cosy film infront of the fire, a small but perfectly formed outdoor courtyard with BBQ....perfect for entertaining, board games, fully equipped kitchen for all your cooking needs and a country yet modern-ish interior throughout.

Beckington is set around beautiful countryside and row upon row of historical/quaint stone houses. There are two pubs (The Forrester and The Woolpack) within a 5 minute walk of the property, both of which have a cosy vibe and good variety of food options. As the property allows for self catering, we visited the amazing White Row Farm shop to stock up on supplies. The farm shop is truly amazing, reasonably priced and caters for all your needs. I would highly recommend purchasing the freshly baked bread and the bacon....extra crispy!! Another point to mention regarding location is that both Bath and Longleat are only 20 minutes drive from the cottage. We spent the day in Bath and while we drove, we did notice that there is a regular bus running from Bath to Beckington and back, which is good to know!!

Overall a very enjoyable and relaxed stay at the Well Cottage! I would recommend this as a great place to stay for both couples and families alike.

Hope to visit the Well Cottage again in the future.
Jade and Edwin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
We are delighted that you had such a lovely weekend and that the location of our cottage worked so well. Thank you so much for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you to our cottage again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neleh4691
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, beautiful, spotlessly clean and cosy cottage.”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well cottage is a beautiful, spotlessly clean and comfortable cottage full of character and charm. Fresh flowers on arrival, crisp cotton sheets and a basket of toiletries more common in a top class hotel! We felt thoroughly spoiled from start to finish. Longlete is close by and the village pub and farm shop are well worth visiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed staying at our cottage. Thank you very much for taking the time to submit such a lovely review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuelsGr...
Woking,UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A lovely cosy cottage in a pretty village close to Bath, Wells, Longleat, Stourbridge etc”
Reviewed January 23, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Warm and cosy cottage with log burner and courtyard . There are 2 excellent pubs within 5 minutes walking distance and a superb deli 3 minutes away. We find it impossible to be negative about Well Cottage , there is so much to do in the area and a very good bus service if you decide to leave the car behind (use your bus pass).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamuelsGr...
Woking,UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A lovely, cosy cottage in a pretty village.”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I visited recently and struggle to find any fault with this pretty, cosy cottage. Everything we required was on hand. It was immaculately clean, quiet and convenient for Bath, Bradford-on-Avon and the many pretty villages in the area. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing