We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old Parsonage House
Ranked #1 of 4 Beckington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Tim and Jo are friendly and professional hosts. The building was beautiful, tasteful and clean throughout with lovely spacious rooms. Wonderful breakfasts cooked to order. Lovely village with a choice of 2 pubs serving food every day. The farm shop down the road was a pleasant surprise with a restaurant open in the evenings. Also on a direct bus route to Bath (20 mins).
We will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Symnwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed for one night in August. Beautiful B&B with friendly owners. Our room was clean, spacious and finished to a high quality. Tea and coffee making facilities were avaliable in the room along with a useful information pack about the B&B and the local area. Beckington is a very pretty village and we enjoyed a pub tea in The Woolpack pub, only a short walk down the hill. Breakfast was lovely with high quality food. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed 3 nights for a family party in the Village very nice and clean Room good size.Owners very welcoming and helpful,would stay there again. Pubs nearby to eat nice setting and nice walks round the village

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent accommodation for a family - having a separate connected bedroom for the children completely removed that feeling of 'camping' that you get in places where you all have to share. Nicely finished rooms and excellent breakfast that more than covered my needs as a vegan - fresh pineapple being the best bit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becsbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Beautiful bed and breakfast in a lovely setting. Friendly welcome and high quality accommodation. Clean spacious room and tasty breakfast. Beatiful village only 20mins drive rom Bath. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This must be rated one of the very best B & Bs, the house, in a lovely location, is beautiful, as are the rooms, clean, classic cool decor, spacious, and quiet. A luxurious hotel feel rather than the usual B & B. Breakfast was delicious and Jo & Tim are friendly, helpful, and so very nice, even though we forgot a key and had to wake them very late, or was it by then morning! Sorry Tim.
Can't recommend this B & B highly enough and will most definitely return.

Room Tip: All four we took over were equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lil63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

High quality accomodation with a great warm welcomefrom owners. We took the kids (8&12) and stayed in the family suite. Could not believe how lovely it was. Went for a short walk to The Woolpack for tea also really nice. We are definitely going to return!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molesy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckington
5.7 mi away
The Place To Stay
The Place To Stay
#6 of 32 in Frome
376 reviews
1.5 mi away
Orchardleigh House
Orchardleigh House
#2 of 32 in Frome
297 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#3 of 32 in Frome
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#4 of 32 in Frome
422 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Woolpack Inn
The Woolpack Inn
#2 of 2 in Beckington
475 reviews
2.7 mi away
Archangel
Archangel
#17 of 32 in Frome
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Parsonage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Parsonage House

Address: 10 Church Street, Beckington, Frome BA11 6TG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Frome > Beckington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beckington
Price Range: $111 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned by Tim and Jo. You will be greeted with a warm welcome into our home which has been completely renovated so you can be assured your stay will be relaxing and comfortable. We have created spacious rooms, with luxury en-suite bath/shower rooms, all of which have country views. We are located in the beautiful village of Beckington, just 15 minutes drive from Bath and 10 minutes from Longleat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old Parsonage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Parsonage House Beckington, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing