We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best in the business

Best farm for miles great selection of fresh fruits vegetables bread and cakes they also sell... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Simon f
,
Frome, United Kingdom
Breakfast

We stopped in the nearby travel lodge which doesn't do hot breakfast. Went here instead all local... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Peter G
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
  
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
51
22
13
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
22
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop fish and chips bread pork cakes play area next door busy cafe under one roof sunday lunch staff were friendly preserves lovely cafe victoria sponge cooked to perfection salad wide range
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Best farm for miles
great selection of fresh fruits vegetables bread and cakes they also sell vegetarian pasties quiches and wine beers cider and bath ale.

The only let down is there is not enough information on the pasty packaging.
In this day and age we would like to know what we are eating

Thank Simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped in the nearby travel lodge which doesn't do hot breakfast. Went here instead all local produce. Good value and one of the best breakfasts I've had.

1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRowFarm, Public Relations Manager at White Row Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Peter thank you for your review. Kind Regards WRF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here twice in a week - taking 4 under 11s and 4 adults for breakfast and then the wife, my 9 and 11 year old with grandma and grandad for lunch. Both meals superb - menu suited all, picky and more discerning, fresh and generously portioned. They get the simple things right - for example the wonderful toast with the breakfast when it can so often be mundane, and side salads with sandwiches which are not just there to fill the plate. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful. When we next have friends or family up to stay and want to impress them, we’ll be heading straight here.

1  Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRowFarm, Public Relations Manager at White Row Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Darren. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely detailed review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Kind Regards WRF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

More staff , improved service , improved food - the whole experience is an absolute pleasure .
Living so locally it is nice to have a great farm shop and cafe attached which is brilliant all around .
I am not sure what has changed however compared to 6 months ago it is amazing - thanks

Thank shoes1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRowFarm, Public Relations Manager at White Row Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thankyou. We very much appreciate your continued support. We have made considerable changes across the farm over the past year. Communications with our customers and listening to their needs has been paramount.
We look forward seeing you again soon :)
Kind Regards WRF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Visited as travelling through to Warminster. Was shocked to find that the service was poor, being told to sit in the chip shop when ordering from the restaurant. This also meant paying restaurant price while sat in the chippy and having to order our food rather than having the restaurant service. There was no mention of where the service board was and no friendly customer service. Also shocked regarding the quality of our mains. Fingers crossed this was just a bad experience.

Thank AmyS6020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRowFarm, Owner at White Row Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018


Hello Amy . We are really disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We always endeavour to make all of our customer experiences positive so we would like to look into this further. Please can you send us the relevant information to info@whiterowfarm.co.uk we can investigate this with the relevant staff and get back to you.

Many Thanks. WRF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Staying in Warminster to visit family, travelodge Burger king was out of action due to refit. Spotted on our journey was a sign for fish 'n chips so we ventured in to find a busy cafe and a fully stocked farm shop. Now stocked up at home with cheeses and cider.

1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRowFarm, Public Relations Manager at White Row Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Peter Thankyou for your review. We hoped you enjoyed your cheese and cider :) Kind Regards WRF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Popped into the farm shop for a quick bite to eat, had a delicious coronation chicken on gluten free bread,my friend had a really nice ploughmans. Our waitress was absolutely lovely. Service was quick but we weren't rushed. Will visit again!

Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRowFarm, Digital at White Row Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Thank you Clare, we are delighted to hear you had a super time, can’t beat goods time with your girl friends. Kind Regards, WRF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Living locally and having visited many times, it was such a shame that our experience at the Whiterow cafe last week was so disappointing.
The farm, and in particular the cafe has had a major problem with wasps with year. Whilst I appreciate this is nature (as the manager informed me!) they have done little to deal with the problem which resulted in myself and young family moving from table to table to avoid them, resulting in a very stressful lunch! One of my daughters was stung on the head and we ended up sitting at separate tables! There was no signage or mention of the wasp problem or warning customers not to sit outside in their expansive outdoor area - if there had been I might not have parted with the best part of £40 for lunch!! Tables were left uncleared for ages with swarms of wasps decending of the left over food and drinks! When I mentioned the issue to the manageress she was rude, insulting and then proceeded to mock me to other diners! My issue is not with the wasps themselves, but the unprofessional manner in which my concerns were dealt with both at the time by the attitude of the waiting staff and manageress and then a very unsympathetic reply to the email I subsequently sent to the management.
I do think they have a very ‘no care’ attitude towards their customers and it is very much a case of take your hard earned cash and who cares if you have a bad experience! Sadly I will not be returning and will find an alternative farm shop who value their customers!

1  Thank PoppyBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRowFarm, Public Relations Manager at White Row Farm, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Hello Poppy. We are really disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your experience with us. We always endeavour to make all of our customer experiences positive. If you would like to contact us regarding any of the above please email info@whiterowfarm.co.uk

Kind Regards
WRF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Went here for the first time yesterday, food was lovely.
Veg all looked so fresh, had a nice potter about.

Thank jacquelineannrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteRowFarm, Digital at White Row Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, WRF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Loads of variety in the farm shop, we bought some large prawns for a bbq and some bread and pies, quite expensive but that is farm shops for you.

Thank applegate69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews