We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable b&b with very nice beds and breakfast”

Torridge House Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Appledore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Torridge House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Appledore B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable b&b with very nice beds and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Very comfortable b&b. Beds are like sleeping on clouds. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and served in lovely conservatory.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaVanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
40
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed here with friends for two nights whilst walking the South West Coastal Path and it was by far the best bed and breakfast we stayed at during our week of walking. Can't recommend it highly enough. The bedrooms and guest sitting room were so well equipped and comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and very homemade. The owner was very friendly and helpful and the house was delightfully artisitic. Go there!

Room Tip: I loved the twin on right at top of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrie098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and I have just spent a very pleasant weekend visiting friends in Appledore. The accommodation at Torridge House was very comfortable and the service perfect - just the right balance, attentive without being obtrusive. The breakfast was terrific and set us up nicely for the day. Will definitely be going back on future visits.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJWCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

What a find! Penny couldn't have been more helpful. Attentive but laid back and relaxing. The lovely house is filled with interesting arts and crafts (some of which you can buy) and beautifully decorated. The garden is a joy and you are welcome to sit outside. Breakfast is served in a bright conservatory and we loved being in the house so much that we bought food and wine to spend the evening in the comfortable guests' sitting room. Penny supplied plates and glasses and refused our attempts at clearing away.
We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The twin room had a very spacious bathroom.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MmartineP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

I spent two nights at Torridge House and thoroughly enjoyed each one of them.

From my first cup of tea upon arrival in Pennys beautiful garden - with chickens that provide eggs for a hearty and delicious breakfast in the morning, to my afternoon nap in a most peaceful room tastefully decorated, to my extreamly short walk home after a night at the local hostelries I determined to visit Torridge House regularly and as often as possible.

Its easy going manner and welcoming ambiance is wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RacheBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appledore
1.2 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 12 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
4.7 mi away
Saunton Sands Hotel
Saunton Sands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Braunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Seagate Hotel
The Seagate Hotel
#1 of 4 in Appledore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Wayfarer Inn
The Wayfarer Inn
#3 of 3 in Instow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Instow Barton
Instow Barton
#2 of 3 in Instow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torridge House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torridge House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Torridge House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 19 Bude Street, Appledore, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Appledore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Appledore
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Torridge House Bed & Breakfast Appledore, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing