We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 20 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2010

This is exactly as described by other visitors on tripadvisor and was the reason I chose this place instead of other b and b in the area. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable and relaxing. Having the whole floor to oneself, including the extra room with settees, TV and fridge gave extra privacy. The breakfast was excellent, all fresh ingredients and expertly cooked.

The location is great, a very short walk to the quay, shops and galleries. Will definately return in the future.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

What can I say, my wife and I wanted a couple days away at the last minute, we found Raleigh House on the internet and sent an email asking about vacancies, we were lucky they answered straight away having a vacancy for the dates we wanted.
You have the converted attic space to yourself in immaculate condition with a comfortable lounge as well as the en suite double bedroom. the breakfast was one best we have ever had and nothing was too much trouble.
We will be booking again and look forward our next visit

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrsheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Excellent place to stay, great location, quiet and clean, perfect in every way. Owners extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast superb fresh fruit platter, cereals and full english freshly cooked to our liking, Choose this place for your stay in Appledore you will not be disappointed. Amanda

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandacaroleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We decided to take a short break in Appledore to 'get away from it' for a couple of days and saw Raleigh House on tripadvisor. Commensurate with the previous reviews, this B&B is immaculate, warm and very friendly. Paul made us feel so comfortable and his breakfasts were, 'the best'. All locally sourced, fresh and cooked to perfection. This B&B is more like a small flat with a very comfortable bedroom en-suite and a sitting room with Bang and Olufsen TV, fridge, tea and coffee and a selection of books. If you are looking to stay in North Devon, look no further than Raleigh House..

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterhooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We simply can't say enough good things about Raleigh house, visiting family in Appledore we couldn't have picked a more perfect place to stay. Very central and easy to find. Paul & Val were the perfect hosts, breakfast was execellent and the suite homely and welcoming.

We look forward to staying here again next year.

Date of stay: December 2009
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ruth048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews