We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent experience in this Farm :)))”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bilpin Springs Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Bilpin B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An excellent experience in this Farm :)))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We are a couple from Hong Kong and stayed for 3 days last week. We found that the owner, Mike, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful and the lodge was clean and comfortable. All the pets and animals were lovely and friendly. We enjoyed so much playing and feeding them, esp the 2 dogs Cooper & Coola!!!

We are expecting our next trip to the farm again!!! :)))) See you soon Mike ;)

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric Wai Yip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thanks for visiting Bilpin Springs Lodge. Rgds Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains National Park, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at Bilpin springs with our two grandsons (12 and10). Very friendly welcome, clean and comfortable accommodation. We really enjoyed all the outdoor activities. The boys loved feeding the animals and collecting eggs from the chickens.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
We appreciate your review. Glad you had a great time. Thanks for staying at Bilpin Springs Lodge. Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed overnight 15/3/2014 , we had tried to book this place weeks ago, but webiste said booked out. We rang on speculation 8/3/14 and was told to try again. we did and got in. Nice place , good quiet location, rooms were clean and tidy. we arrived and found an envelope with our keys outside the entrance. we found out when inside reading the countless rules that they have that the breakfast bit of the B&B was prepare and cook yourself !!! For the $$$ we paid this was terrible for us , we have stayed at many b&b's in Australia and other countries and have never encountered this for such a dear price.... we never saw staff over the visit at all...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertandCathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We're a B&B/farmstay where most guests are families. Families love self service breakfast. Kids get-up early and help themselves. Mum & dad get to sleep-in. When everyones up, there's usually a big country cook-up. We supply juice, milk, cereals, bread, jams/spreads plus fruit, bacon, eggs, sausages or pancake mix sometimes. Tea & coffee available 24/7. Breakfast at the lodge is delicious. Thanks for the feedback. Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Rooms good but service below average, especially in terms of poor responses to feedback and basic requests.Animals not treated very well. General poor attention to detail. What I liked most was kids activities (trampoline, pianola) and interactions with other guests.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brh418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We have 2 happy labrador dogs, chickens that give great eggs, pony & alpaca (plus fish & yabbies to catch & eat) at the lodge. All are well fed, watered & housed , get lots of love & guests normally adore our animals, feeding & patting etc. Regular vet checkups show all our animals to be in excellent health. Rgds service, perhaps during busy New Year period our staff were a bit frazzled & guest service wasn't quite up to our normal standards. Thanks for that feedback. Glad the kids enjoyed their holiday. We're a place where families enjoy getaways to the Blue Mountains. We'd ask the guest who's written this review to contact us so as we can try to fix-up any problem. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I had a wonderful time in my trip to Sydney in Bilpin Spring Lodge. During that time there were bush fire burning around Bilpin, Mike sent me update on the fire and promise a full refund if it get worst. Well the fire didn't get it way and I had a great stay with my family at Springs Lodge.
My daughter had a great time with coola and coopa (dogs), the rooms are clean and all facilities were meet.

Room Tip: take the upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed in Bilpin Springs Lodge with our large family and had a wonderful time. As there were 17 of us - the grandparents, parents and their children - we took over the whole Lodge and we were so happy with our choice. Everything was done to ensure that we had a weekend to remember. The bedrooms, all with ensuites, were very comfortable. The kitchen was spacious and very well appointed. The living areas were spacious as well, with a wonderful fire which we needed at night, since the weather was becoming cooler. The children enjoyed the huge play area, fortunately under cover, as well as the half size pool table, but the piece de resistance was the spa. Heated to 37 degrees, it was very popular with almost all the group.

Breakfast was also provided for every day of our stay, which was actually 3 nights, four days, and was generous.

We went apple picking at the orchard just up the hill, which all enjoyed, the kids canoed on the lake, and we all relaxed and unwound from our usually busy lives.

I do feel, like some of the other reviewers, that it could be difficult sharing with others, but the ambience of the place I'm sure would get over this.

Room Tip: Try not to get a bedroom over the dining room, because if the guests are a rowdy lot, and you get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanC81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thanks for bringing your family to spend the weekend at Bilpin Springs Lodge. Glad all was very enjoyable. Look forward to welcoming you back to visit next year. Rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I stayed in January for a week. Staff were friendly and the lodge was welcoming and well appointed . Although you have your own room, bathroom and shower - all other facilities are shared. We were fortunate to have lovely families whilst we were there, however could be stressful if you did not get on with the other guests.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Couples & families staying at Bilpin Springs Lodge are always lovely. Everyone's on holidays, relaxed, enjoying being out in the Aussie countryside. Thanks Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilpin
19.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
16.0 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
18.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Madison's Mountain Retreat
Madison's Mountain Retreat
#1 of 2 in Kurrajong Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
4.4 mi away
Ghost Hill Road
Ghost Hill Road
#1 of 3 in Bilpin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilpin Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilpin Springs Lodge

Property: Bilpin Springs Lodge
Address: 46 Bilpin Springs Rd, Bilpin, New South Wales 2758, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Bilpin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bilpin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilpin Springs Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilpin Springs Lodge an outstanding B&B/farmstay; located in the Blue Mountains NSW, close to Sydney. It's a short 1.5Hr drive to the lodge. Perfect for family accommodation, group weekend getaways, weddings in Bilpin, small conferences & couples. Room options include queen bedded couples rooms & family rooms/suites sleeping 3, 4, 5 or 6 people. All bedrooms have lovely ensuite bathrooms. Full breakfast is provided daily. Plus you have access to all outstanding facilities. Huge kitchen, BBQ on the verandah, giant spa, farm animals, canoes, kids play ground, fishing, yabbying, games room & much more. There's free WIFI internet plus Foxtel cable TV at the lodge. Nearby are great restaurants and attractions. The Apple Bar restaurant is 1 mins drive. Plus pubs & cafes are close-by. Activities nearby include pick-your-own fruit orchards in Bilpin, Mt Tomah gardens and restaurant is 10 minutes away, plus Jenolan Caves, the 3 Sisters & Katoomba, Leura, Blackheath are also only a short drive from the lodge. Perfect holiday spot for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilpin Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing