We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bilpin Springs Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Bilpin B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed for two nights with our young children. We were given a warm welcome on arrival & shown around. Then left to our own devices, which suited us. The 'shed' was fantastic, we had lots of fun jumping and playing table tennis. But the weather was lovely, so we spent most of our time at the fabulous playground, in the canoe on the Dam and meeting the Shetland pony, alpaca and chickens. The Lodge and grounds looked well cared for and maintained. Some practical tips: they provide UHT milk, but I can't stand it, so if you're picky (like me) bring your own fresh milk. For the price we paid, it would also have been nice to get better quality bacon for brekky. We were given Coles value stuff, which I would never normally touch - and having tried it, I now know why. Also it's worth thinking ahead if you plan to self cater, there's a tiny petrol station 2 mins away, which has a very limited supply of things. Otherwise it's a 15-20 min drive.

Overall though, despite some really tiny niggles, it was a great stay. The rating was difficult, we would have put 4.5 if we had the choice. The final verdict: would we go back again? Yes.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bilpinsprings, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. Glad you had a great time. Your feedback has been noted and we've changed our milk and bacon suppliers. Thanks again for the review. Rgds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    20
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Our family was there December 2011. We are received by a lovely lady, Cathy. This lodge is a lovely place for our children which i voted as my most preferred accomodation throughout our 9days self-drive trip. The top floor has reading corner while adults enjoying coffee. A small pool table to have some fun. As a mother of two, I am exceptionally pleased with their self-helped kitchen. All cupboards are properly labelled. They will provide sausages, bacon, eggs, milk, juice in the fridge and you just have to prepare them the next morning as if I am at home. Other than a Lama which owner kept, there is this friendly BIGGGG dog "Kula" who always like to get into the house but is not permitted.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagdelineTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have just enjoyed a large family get together with 22 adults & 4 kids. Bilpin Springs had everything that we needed as well as the privacy to do our own thing. Poured continually for the first day but the inside games shed was great as were the large verandas. The facility suited us down to the ground. We are planning a return visit in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forests2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed at Bilpin Springs Lodge over a weekend. On arrival we were met by a very friendly Labrador who seems to be our companion whenever we were outside the lodge. Inside the rooms were spacious, quite and warm - thanks to the the central heating and double glazing. Facilities included a TV room, games area - trampoline, basketball hoop etc - and indoors as well. Also inside was a spacious games room for the adults, next to a lovely fireplace. Outside there was a pool for those who wished to brave the chilly weather. A short drive from good dining and fresh fruit stalls. All in all a good place to stay to recharge.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Al1au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We stayed at Bilpin Springs Lodge expecting it to be a hosted accommodation but found that wasn't the case. After ringing the owners & stating our time of arrival we were greeted by a dog at the entrance but no staff. They are available off site and can be contacted by mobile but do not live on the property.

Rooms are large, clean and modern. Facilities are good with plenty of entertainment options including a pool table, spa,2 lounges as well as a trampoline area for children. The ktchen is modern and well provided with all amenities including a dishwasher and refrigerator.
Mobile access is good with the internet connection working well and being quite fast.
Staff do visit but most of the time are not on premises, so you have to fend for yourself most of the time. There is detailed information in the visitors information file as well as house rules displayed in all rooms.
Noise could be a factor in the lodge as sound does travel upstairs. However our fellow guests were all very considerate.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Owner at Bilpin Springs Lodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Hi, We are unhosted accommodation, but you still get great local hospitality. You're met upon arrival, shown all thru the lodge and your bedroom. Breakfast is all setup and we check to see if you have questions or need info about things to see and do around Bilpin, the Blue Mtns, plus make sure everythings OK for you at the lodge. Then we leave you to relax, enjoy time with family or friends, explore the lodge or go sightseeing. Every morning and afternoon we're onsite to see how you're going, feed the animals, collect eggs from the chickens etc. Our guests love being free to do as they please - day & night. But know there are staff available to contact living only a few minutes away if there's a problem. Rgds Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

We took a self drive holiday last October from Sydney to Brisbane. We visited the Blue Mountains for 2 days and stayed at Bilpin Springs Lodge. It’s a fantastic place – big country house run by Tammy and Bill. They do a terrific breakfast and there was loads to see and do at the property and around the whole area. We’d recommend the Blue Mountains as a must do having seen alot of countryside from Sydney to Brisbane. There’s many nice places to stay in the mountains but they’re mostly in towns and villages. Bilpin Springs is out in the bush and quiet, but still easy to find and close to a main road. We woke up to the sounds of birds, cows, horses and even an alpaca! It was just the two of us travelling together and the room we had was clean and really comfortable with a big queen bed and ensuite bathroom plus had a great view. Families would also love it – loads for the kids to do. Good restaurants are close-by as we did’nt want to cook ourselves so this was perfect. We’d highly recommend visiting the Blue Mountains for a couple of days and staying at Bilpin Springs Lodge. Sandrine

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrinenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We had 3 nights at Bilpin with 4 families of four. It has everything you need right there to keep everyone happy. We even had a little rain but thanks to the amazing indoor play area the kids were still able to be entertained with the huge trampoline and space to run around. The rooms were great for each family, the only thing that could make it a little better for little kids is more baths. There was lots of things to see and do outside, with the animals and yabby pond and the spa was great for adults and kids alike.
For the money the breakfast could have been a little better and there could have been a little more of the cooked items. It would also be a good idea to explain to visitors that the kitchen needs to be cleared for the morning. We were greeted by unhappy staff after we left a bit of mess from the night before, even when we stepped in a cleaned it up quickly. Overall though a brilliant place that we will be visiting again. Perfect for large groups.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kizoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilpin
19.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
16.0 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
18.9 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Madison's Mountain Retreat
Madison's Mountain Retreat
#1 of 2 in Kurrajong Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
18.3 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
4.4 mi away
Ghost Hill Road
Ghost Hill Road
#1 of 3 in Bilpin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilpin Springs Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilpin Springs Lodge

Property: Bilpin Springs Lodge
Address: 46 Bilpin Springs Rd, Bilpin, New South Wales 2758, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Bilpin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bilpin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bilpin Springs Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilpin Springs Lodge an outstanding B&B/farmstay; located in the Blue Mountains NSW, close to Sydney. It's a short 1.5Hr drive to the lodge. Perfect for family accommodation, group weekend getaways, weddings in Bilpin, small conferences & couples. Room options include queen bedded couples rooms & family rooms/suites sleeping 3, 4, 5 or 6 people. All bedrooms have lovely ensuite bathrooms. Full breakfast is provided daily. Plus you have access to all outstanding facilities. Huge kitchen, BBQ on the verandah, giant spa, farm animals, canoes, kids play ground, fishing, yabbying, games room & much more. There's free WIFI internet plus Foxtel cable TV at the lodge. Nearby are great restaurants and attractions. The Apple Bar restaurant is 1 mins drive. Plus pubs & cafes are close-by. Activities nearby include pick-your-own fruit orchards in Bilpin, Mt Tomah gardens and restaurant is 10 minutes away, plus Jenolan Caves, the 3 Sisters & Katoomba, Leura, Blackheath are also only a short drive from the lodge. Perfect holiday spot for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bilpin Springs Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing