We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do a lot or a little”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bilpin Resort

Bilpin Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bilpin Resort
1 review
“Do a lot or a little”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Quiet, clean and relaxing. From sitting on the cabin balcony to the balcony on the common room. Everything is fantastic.
The birds, views, sunsets and owners.
I love it and will return.
There's an outdoor spa, a tennis court, pool and plenty of property to walk or visit the local tourist destinations. Bilpin resort is there to cater for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I heard many great things about this place, so i decided to have my husbands 40th birthday party there. Couldn't have asked for a better night. The staff are so friendly and are willing to accomadodate any request I had (and I had a few).
My 40th is in 12 months, I know where I will be having it.
We hired out the 5 cabins for the weekend, after the big night on saturday, we went to the main dining area and already set up was breakfast for everyone. The cabins are spotless and the quietness of Bilpin is exactly what you need after a hard weeks work. I highly reccomend Bilpin Resort to anyone. My kids had a ball playing tennis, pool, Xbox and more.
Thanks guys for the weekend, I am sure you'll here from me again very soon.

Room Tip: any cabin is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Recently, we had the pleasure of staying at Bilpin Resort. The first day/night we were the only residents and we had this piece of paradise to ourselves. My husband and I enjoyed a walk around the property and discovered bushland, a dam and open grassed areas.
The cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed. On our first night, we used the BBQ and enjoyed our lovely bottle of complimentary wine in front of the fireplace in the common room. Next night, in the cabin, we prepared a simple meal using the microwave and toaster, having had a big lunch at Mt Tomah Botanic Gardens.
The resort is a convenient distance from Sydney for a short getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank badgerwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Just spent an amazing weekend at this resort. The cabin was excellent and every facility that one might need was available. The inside and outside the cabins were in fact a creative arts from every aspect and the views were just to die for. The fresh bread in the morning, I am speechless.

We will be definitely back soon guys.

Cheers
Ham

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ham_Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Thank you for an excellent weekend! Facilities were modern and very clean, continental breakfast was great. Kids loved the Spa, tennis court and trampoline; Blue gum room was a great place to relax in front of the log fire and BBQ for dinner (WIFI for teens!). Really helpful and friendly owners. We will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jim843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dural, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Our 2 night stay at Bilpin Resort was exactly what I was looking for. Peace & tranquility like I've not had for a long, long time.
Steve & his family are very warm & welcoming. They take great pride in their gorgeous property & have fabulous ideas for the next step in making Bilpin Resort even better. I had some pesky car issues and nothing was too much trouble - the lovely caretaker (I'm absolutely hopeless in remembering names - sorry) made sure all the cars fluids were right before our departure & taught me a thing or two about my car! Everything was faultless.
Our cabin was lovely, warm & cosy. The views are amazing! The only issue we had was the damn fog! It arrived on Saturday morning & left on Monday morning... seemed to arrive & leave the same time we did, which was frustrating, especially when Steve mentioned there hadn't been fog for for more than a month.
The open log fire surrounded by comfy sofas was the icing on the cake.
Next time we go up the mountain will be when it's warmer so we can make use of the gorgeous views, trecking trails & facilities around the property.
I definitely recommend this property for all types of travellers.

Room Tip: All cabins have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fusspot-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Bilpin Resort is a must place to stay . Great for couples or families. Steve and Amanda’s hospitality was 100 out 100 from when we booked until we departed, nothing was a problem. The cabins are immaculately clean and the continental breakfast perfect. The cabins are so warm and cosy.

The location / outlook of Bilpin Resort is beautiful.....the grounds are looked after with such pride. There is a wonderful playground for the kids and a romantic spa for the adults !!!

We are very fussy where we stay and we will definitely be going back ..... don’t look any other properties , just book Bilpin Resort. Better still great value for money. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank natalie2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilpin
12.8 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
3.2 mi away
Bilpin Springs Lodge
Bilpin Springs Lodge
#2 of 3 in Bilpin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ghost Hill Road
Ghost Hill Road
#1 of 3 in Bilpin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Madison's Mountain Retreat
Madison's Mountain Retreat
#1 of 2 in Kurrajong Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.6 mi away
Rustic Spirit
Rustic Spirit
#1 of 1 in Kurrajong Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
17.6 mi away
Zig Zag Motel
Zig Zag Motel
#2 of 5 in Lithgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilpin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilpin Resort

Property: Bilpin Resort
Address: 68 Powells Rd, Bilpin, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Bilpin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Bilpin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled upon 43 picturesque acres within beautiful Bilpin apple country, you'll find five country-style cedar cabins with gorgeous views that have to be seen to be believed. Located in Bilpin, NSW all cabins have been recently renovated, each with its own private balcony and choice of bathroom styles. Approximately 90 min drive from Sydney and along the Bells Line of Road, don't forget to stop along the way and pick up some fresh locally grown produce at various market stalls (seasonal); many growers open their orchards and allow you to pick your own apples - you simply cannot get fresher! Cabins are equipped with 37" LCD TVs, DVD and/or Blu ray players, fresh linen, electric blankets, heater, microwave, kettle, toaster and 130L fridge. In room continental breakfasts are included in the nightly tariff, which consist of fresh daily bread, a selection of spreads (Vegemite, peanut butter, jams, honey, etc), cereals, milk, tea and coffee supplies. Please note: There are no other cooking facilities available in the cabins. Enjoy our artificial grass Tennis court, hot tub, swimming pool (summer only) and bushwalk tracks, or simply relax on the deck of the Blue Gum Room and enjoy the view over the Grose Valley and Devil's wilderness! The Blue Gum Room has lounges, open fireplace, pool table and Foxtel/LCD TV for our guests to enjoy during their stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing