We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A relaxing and stylish home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Holbecks House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holbecks House B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Hadleigh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing and stylish home”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Perry, our host, recommended dinner in the local restaurant, the Hadleigh Ram, which was excellent. It was a pleasant and atmospheric walk from and to Holbecks House, in the moonlight...
Perry and his wife were very welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. The silverware added to the charm and style of the House. The bedrooms are spacious and well furnished. We had a very relaxing and restful night. Many thanks. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Queenie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
68
124
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Helmsley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Arranged to stay here for my partners birthday, so pleased we stayed here. On arrival we were greeted by Perry who kindly explained the best place to park. After parking up and unloading the car, Perry informed us that he had kindly upgraded our as we were staying for my partners birthday, which was an excellent touch. After a short tour we were shown to our room and we're not disappointed. A gorgeous room, with plenty of space and a wonderful out look over the grounds. The bathroom was to die for, containing a large bath which I wish I had taken full advantage of and a separate shower unit. Breakfast the following morning was tasty, comprising of local meats from the butcher in the town. Poached eggs which is a rarity these days, definitely sets you up for the day.

What else can be said, a gracious host with a wonderful building surrounded by magnificent grounds. We will definitely be returning again, hopefully for a slightly longer stay, and will happily recommend this lovely B&B to anyone heading in the direction of Hadleigh.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazza_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Our host Perry, was brilliant. Very attentive, accommodating and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome from the start to the end of our stay. The house is beautiful and has loads of character and interesting features. The focal point being the fabulous relaxing guest sitting room - it wouldn't surprise us if it has previously featured in one of the popular period homes magazines!
Breakfast is a real treat too with plenty of options to choose from (the full English or 'the works' was delicious) in a lovely room looking out onto the front gardens.
Try and book the Constable suite for that extra special touch otherwise the other rooms have equal charm and character also. We had a very enjoyable time and only wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely like to visit again next time we are in Suffolk.

Room Tip: All three guest rooms are charming and characterful but for that something extra special, book the C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank JimbobJames8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Wonderful stay in a lovely house, really could not fault anything. Perry was the perfect host. Breakfast was a real treat with nice cutlery in a beautiful room.

We were very sad to leave but look forward to returning. Thank you Perry for the Holebeck experience!

Room Tip: All very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Even before we arrived had a very welcoming call from Perry to see if we had any extra needs he could help with. We were greeted like friends rather than paying guests. After a tour around the house Perry made us a very welcome cup of tea with biscuits enjoyed in the comfort of the guest sitting room. We were made to feel so welcome, just like going to a friends house where you could kick you shoes off put your feet up and relax. The facilities in the suite we had were second to none. Hot water bottles,rugs, bottled water, biscuits and caddies full of tea coffee and sugar. The added bonus was fresh milk in the fridge on the landing no horrible UHT milk. The suite was large warm and very comfortable with a huge bath and shower with bubble bath and bath salts provided.the views from all windows were idylic. Breakfast was served in the beautiful dining room and was nothing short of heaven. A vast array of cereals, fresh fruit compote, yoghurt, toast and a full cooked available. The ingredients oozed quality and the quantity was huge. All told there was nothing to find fault with, so much so we have booked to go back. Thank you Perry for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank karenmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

we only booked this very last minute the day before arriving, anf Perry was extremely helpful accommodating us in 2 rooms (2 adults and 3 children) in our own private corridor with bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable, oodles of hot water for washing and a very good breakfast indeed. We were sad to only stay such a short time and not be able to make more of the lovely drawing room and beautiful grounds. Good to have a reason to go back, thanks so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everything about our two night stay was perfect. The house is lovely, the grounds absolutely beautiful and our hosts very welcoming, friendly and informative. The Gainsborough room is large and well equipped with fabulous views: the bathroom is enormous with a very efficient shower and huge bath: and the large comfortable bed is pretty good too. Breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice ... bacon and sausages that actually taste like they ought to - delicious! Using local products scores highly with us. Thanks Perry - we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank georgiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadleigh
4.1 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
956 reviews
7.9 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
4.3 mi away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland
The Crown, Stoke By Nayland
#1 of 1 in Stoke by Nayland
472 reviews
11.8 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
4.4 mi away
Stoke by Nayland B&B Poplars Farmhouse
Stoke by Nayland B&B Poplars Far...
#1 of 2 in Stoke by Nayland
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbecks House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbecks House B&B

Property: Holbecks House B&B
Address: Holbecks Lane, Hadleigh, Babergh District IP7 5PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Hadleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hadleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holbecks House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holbecks House B&B is run from a historic 18th century country house surrounded by its own parkland. The house is filled with antiques and is extremely comfortably furnished. The 3 rooms included a twin bedded room with 2 large singles (or 1 Emperor sized bed) with its own sitting room and en suite bathroom with majestic views over the terrace and gardens. The 2nd room is a large room with a king size bed and en suite bathroom. The 3rd room is a double with separate private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holbecks House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holbecks House B&B Hadleigh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing