We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class accomodation”
Review of Holbecks House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holbecks House B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Hadleigh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Holbecks House is a handsome, beautifully furnished, period mansion quietly situated a couple of minutes' drive from the town. We had a spacious comfortable room with floor to ceiling windows opening on to views of the pleasant garden and a modern bathroom. We received a warm welcome with tea on arrival and an excellent breakfast with a wide variety to choose from. Highly recommended. Margaret H.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryCoysh, Owner at Holbecks House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Many thanks for your lovely review. Much appreciated. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Holbecks House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 275 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

We wanted a couple of nights away and made a last minute booking at Holbecks House. We stayed in the Munnings Room which is the only one without en-suite but that didn't matter as we had our own bathroom a couple of yards down the corridor. The quality of the accommodation exceeded all our expectations and the food excellent but what will remain with us most was the warm hospitality we received from our hosts, we felt we were saying goodbye to dear friends when we left and will definitely be returning when we can.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed and the environment very quiet and relaxing.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryCoysh, Owner at Holbecks House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We very much enjoyed having you both to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Couldn't have been better - beautiful house and grounds, charming, welcoming host, first class delicious breakfast, lovely large comfortable room, large well appointed bathroom and very accomodating with our dog! Great attention to detail throughout.

It would be so good to return with more time to relax in the peaceful, characterful atmosphere of the house and explore the local area further. Hadleigh is beautiful little town and Holbecks the perfect spot to explore it from.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryCoysh, Owner at Holbecks House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you (and your dog) to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have now stayed three times at Holbecks House. We would recommend it to anyone, the house is beautiful, with lovely open fires. Very welcoming hosts who are friendly and accommodating, and even made us packed lunches at short notice. The breakfasts are great and they are very flexible when it come to the lovely evening meals. Highly recommended for a quiet stay in congenial surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryCoysh, Owner at Holbecks House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a delight having you both to stay and I am glad you enjoy Charlotte's cooking as much as I do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Holbecks in the spacious Constable Suite and were delighted with everything from the warm welcome from our host, beautiful setting, superb room topped off with delicious breakfasts. It's an ideal spot for visiting the area and it's many attractions plus good value for money and we very much hope to return.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Zoe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryCoysh, Owner at Holbecks House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast was up to scratch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Thoroughly charming hosts, nothing was too much trouble. A beautiful house & grounds, very clean, quiet & comfortable. Tips for other travelers. Hadleigh is a very nice place with a good choice of eating places. Holbecks House is ideally situated for visiting many other places of beauty & interest.

Room Tip: An experience as well as a wonderful place to stay. the house has a great atmosphere of a weekend in...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryCoysh, Owner at Holbecks House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

A definiately up-market B&B at a reasonable price. Very welcoming hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. I had a very comfortable room and bed and the breakfast was excellent and varied. Holbecks is a large country house enjoying a lovely setting in its own grounds and surrounded by fields but is only a 15-minute walk from the town. Very quiet and peaceful at night. My five-night stay passed all too quickly but I would be very happy to stay there again and would certainly recommend Holbecks House to other people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PerryCoysh, Owner at Holbecks House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank ou so much for your kind words. It was a delight having you to stay over Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hadleigh
4.1 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,024 reviews
9.3 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
7.9 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
9.3 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,150 reviews
11.8 mi away
Bays Farm Country B&B and Kitchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holbecks House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbecks House B&B

Address: Holbecks Lane, Hadleigh, Babergh District IP7 5PF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Hadleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hadleigh
Price Range: $135 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holbecks House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holbecks House B&B is run from a historic 18th century country house surrounded by its own parkland. The house is filled with antiques and is extremely comfortably furnished. The 3 rooms included a twin bedded room with 2 large singles (or 1 Emperor sized bed) with its own sitting room and en suite bathroom with majestic views over the terrace and gardens. The 2nd room is a large room with a king size bed and en suite bathroom. The 3rd room is a double with separate private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holbecks House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holbecks House B&B Hadleigh, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing