We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too cold for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperia Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Eustache
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A very nice, clean hotel, good bed. However even if we had stopped by the hotel at 3 p.m. telling them that we would be back just after 11p.m when we got there the 2 bedrooms were very very cold. We couldn't go to bed before 12:30am.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank france l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear France,

Regarding the other rooms in minimum temperature (66 f*), we have in the action plan on environment and sustainable development as several prerequisites to use eco certified in our room and public space (toilet paper, handkerchiefs, soap, shampoo, conditioner, household cleaners etc ...)

One very important point of this plan which also applies to both residential than business, when rooms (72 rooms) are not busy we heating to a minimum (66 f*)as we would in our everyday home the night or when we are at work. In this way we are doing our part for the environment and in our case, to meet the standards required of the action plan on environment and sustainable development.

I hope these explanations will help you to better understand our operations, which sometimes are not visible to our customers but we really take to heart for these future generations.

Please accept, the expression of my highest consideration.


John Despard
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed in October 2012, in the King Suite. The hotel is fairly new so everything is in good condition, but the hallway & suite were very dimly lit. It's nice for "mood lighting" but in places (like the bathroom) it would've been nice to have it brighter. The suite was almost to big for the furniture leaving lots of room. The TV was new, a little far from the bed but next to NO choice in TV programing! Only the VERY basic of cable. No movie Chanel and only 3 - 4 English channels (Discovery, TLC, APTN, ect...)
The whirlpool was nice with a beautiful separate shower but unless that's a "must have" not worth the extra cost. The staff is friendly but mainly French, if you don't speak French there will always be somebody to help translate. Keep in mind that this IS the Province of Quebec so it's not the Hotel's policy but more of a Provincial short coming.
The hotel is only minutes away from a wide variety of restaurants. We had a fantastic time and would come back again & maybe try the Hotel's Restaurant (Martini Grill) next time.

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious, absolutely no choice in TV programing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanDuo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear DuncanDuo,

Thank you very much for staying with us and to give us an improvement which we could bring more available channels in English. Be assured that your comment was already transmitted to the company which supplies us the programming.
For the fact that there are paying movies, if you can contact me directly so we can know the room you stayed to test it because all the rooms should have the option to rent a movie in the menu of starting up.

Thank you again for sharing your experiance. We are looking foward to welcome you back.


John Despard
Impéria Hôtel & Suites
Saint-Eustache

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We found it very easy with the help of Mapquest, although our GPS did not point it out, not sure why. It was very clean inside and outside , The decor was very up to date and elegant. It has a romantic atmosphere about the rooms. The beds very comfortable, I liked the comforters that they use, very snuggly. Our A/C was doing something funny, it would shut off for one second then continue, but when we told the front desk during check out they were going to let maintenance know ASAP. The pricing is reasonable and includes the breakfast. So even though we were there for a one night on a business trip we got to enjoy it as a romantic couples night at the same trip, it doesn't get better than that.

Room Tip: excellent location , nice quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Susan D,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments.
I am verry happy you enjoyed your stay. We look foward to your next visit.

Please accept, madame Susan D, the expression of my most humble greetings.


John Despard
Impéria hôtel & Suites
Saint-Eustache

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the hotel and found it to be very nice. Clean and modern. No complaints. The kids loved the pool especially as it has shallow areas that they could play in and still have fun. It's about a 15 minute drive on the highway to Mirabel and is located around the corner from restaurants, grocery store, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mexicotripToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your comments.
I am verry happy you enjoyed your stay. We look foward to your next visit.

Please accept, the expression of my most humble greetings.


John Despard
Impéria hôtel & Suites
Saint-Eustache

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

As far as accommodations for a business trip I will strongly recommend this hotel! The location was ideal for my business in Boisbriand and was within a reasonable taxi fare from the airport. The restaurant and bar was fabulous with arguably one of the best steaks I've eaten, excellent & knowledgable staff and great selection of drinks. The hotel itself was stylish and very comfortable and whilst I've read other reviews identifying the staff for improvement I found them to be excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neptune75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Imperia Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
We look forward to your next stay and appreciate your business.


Please accept, the expression of my most humble greetings.


John Despard
Impéria hôtel & Suites
Saint-Eustache

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel for 3 days , I was meeting up with my young son, and doing some different things in this particular area of Montreal.The Hotel was wonderful for a woman travelling on her own , I felt very safe and secure at all times...My room was very tastefully decorated and most important extremely clean!!!...The beds and pillows on the beds were awesome ...an extremely comfortable sleep.I cannot say enough about the staff they were very helpful with directions to the various places that I had to get to for meetings, also very sweet at helping my son and I make dining decisions in the area.Most definitely would recommend this hotel and would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anonymous154972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending my grandpa's funeral. There are not many hotels in this area, and this is definitely the nicest and newest of what's available. Hotel is easily accesible from hwy, free parking, free wi-fi and even has a computer and printer near the lobby that you could use for free. There is a nice modern restaurant inside the hotel that seems to attract alot of outside people (people not staying at the hotel). We ate breakfast there twice, and it was decent but very expensive. The room itself was nice, modern, very clean, comfortable beds. The kids enjoyed the pool, which is very tiny and oddly shaped - anymore than 5 people in the pool and it would be very squishy! Oh and I have to mention, they should increase their security because there was a very creepy, drunk man (probably wandered over from the bar) lurking around the pool, trying to talk to me and my kids (he wasn't there to swim), making me very uncomfortable, he was even talking about how he recently got out of prison! - I just felt very unsafe in the situation.

The big downside to this hotel is I found the staff to be incredibly rude! Both front desk staff and staff in the restaurant. Most staff I encountered spoke very little english and whenever I had a question, they acted as if I was bothering them. There were several times I tried to call down to the front desk and there was no answer.

Oh and be sure to check your credit card statements! About a month after our stay, (long after the room charge had gone through) there was a charge for around $20 on my credit card. I called the hotel and inquired about this and was told it was for in-room snack purchases, and she began to list the items that were missing from the snack basket. I told her I did not take anything from the snack basket, and demanded she refund the charge on my card. She agreed to, but did not apologize for the mistake.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inmyopinionOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Eustache
1.5 mi away
Motel Auberge St-Eustache
Motel Auberge St-Eustache
#2 of 3 in Saint-Eustache
11 reviews
6 mi away
Hampton Suites Laval Quebec
5 mi away
Spa & Hotel Le Finlandais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Best Western Laval-Montreal
2.6 mi away
Le Fabreville Motel et Suites
6.8 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Blainville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperia Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperia Hotel & Suites

Address: 570 Dubois St., Saint-Eustache, Quebec J7P 0B3, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Saint-Eustache
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saint-Eustache
Price Range: $108 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Imperia Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging at the Imperia Hotel and Suites in Saint-Eustache and Terrebonne At IMPERIA, Hotel & Suites you will find the warmth and courtesy that have become our trademark. Rooms, executive suites, meeting rooms and banquet halls are comfortable and contemporary. Our hotels located near Laval, on the North Shore of Montreal, offer business packages perfect for your meetings or conventions; family packages with tickets to the Aqua Club, as well as golf and accommodation packages in season. For a holiday, a conference or a wedding our hotels in Saint-Eustache and Terrebonne, will welcome you with the utmost courtesy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Imperia Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperia Hotel & Suites Saint-Eustache, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing