We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”

Penrhiwllan Inn bar & restaurant
Ranked #8 of 31 Restaurants in New Quay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 7, 2019

I ordered fish and chips. The cod steak was large and thick with hand cut potato chips. In other words, just what proper British fish and chips should be. An excellent meal for £8.99

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Merlin_Ruthin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

Visited here on our first day of holiday, atmosphere in pub was really friendly , all staff were very helpful. Food was very good , fish was the biggest we have seen it was actually over the edges of the plate, will be back next time we visit.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welshgirl270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Visited here with family members staff were very friendly food was delicious the cod was lovely the tastiest and biggest I’ve ever seen , will definitely be back soon thank you :)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank UkRoxy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen B, Owner at Penrhiwllan Inn bar & restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thanks it means allot to us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Visited here with the family for an evening meal - also to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We ordered our main courses which was a rib-eye steak and two steak and ale pies. The food was served promptly and WOW what a fabulous pie top! It was huge and very delicious. The steak was also done to perfection. We also 2 puddings which again were excellent.
This pub is definitely worth a visit and if we weren't moving on to another area, we'd go back for seconds!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Purplekath1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We stopped in for an evening meal after a long drive to reach our holiday destination. The food and service were excellent. Great value for money, lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BrandFrostpaw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penrhiwllan Inn bar & restaurant also viewed

 
New Quay, Ceredigion
 
New Quay, Ceredigion
 

Been to Penrhiwllan Inn bar & restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing