We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming experience”
Review of Beechwood House

Beechwood House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beechwood House
Ranked #5 of 19 New Quay B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We couldn't have asked for more, the owners bent over backwards to make sure that we were very well looked after. We were welcomed on a cold damp afternoon with a roaring coal fire in the tv room. Our group of 5 included a year old boy and we had two of their three rooms which were very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were wonderful as was the service. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Beechwood House.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark_lefley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

booked for two nights. Lovely couple. Insisting on washing my clothes after a suitcase shampoo spillage. Homely clean family room. Lovely veggie breakfast. We enjoyed late night wine on the pretty terrace. Glasses supplied! We were even made welcome with wine and hospitality with the owners and their guest. Our daughter was given a blanket to keep her cosy as we sat outside and enjoyed their company. Sunday breakfast was offered later if required. Overall, home from home. I would not stay anywhere else when in lovely Newquay! Highly recommend. This is hospitality with the personal touch. We were reluctant to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jogaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend in August 2013 as a last minute booking. We had such a lovely stay and were made to feel so welcome. The breakfasts are delicious and are huge! Lovely welsh yoghurt, bacon, eggs, sausage and all the trimmings topped off with lovely piping hot tea! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay; a real home from home. We will be back, than you!

Room Tip: Just turn up and you are guaranteed a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shughesnerys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night, the culmination of a 4 day mini-break to Wales. My 'partner' and I were unfortunately in the middle of an argument on our arrival (which was ultimately just the tail-end of our relationship as it turns out!) and we must have seemed very stand-offish and quite possibly rude to our hosts, although I tried to be as smiley and friendly as I could under very difficult circumstances. I cannot praise Beechwood House highly enough, it is a beautiful home, spotlessly clean and our room was 5 star! Breakfast was a relaxed and enjoyable treat with everything on offer you could possibly want. If I was ever remotely near New Quay again I would go out of my way to book to stay here with these truly lovely people. Huge thanks to both hosts for making us feel so very welcome and my apologies for any 'atmosphere' there may have been. I look forward to seeing you again sometime :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chairofbowlies68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caradog456, Owner at Beechwood House, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Quay
0.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
866 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
0.0 mi away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#4 of 19 in New Quay
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ffynonwen Country Guesthouse & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Merwerydd Guest Accommodation
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Llanina Arms
#13 of 19 in New Quay
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood House

Address: Llanarth, New Quay SA47 0RE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Quay
Price Range: $89 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechwood House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beechwood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood House New Quay, Wales - Ceredigion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing