We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cream tea for two”
Review of Toast and Post

Toast and Post
Ranked #20 of 26 Restaurants in New Quay
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Worcester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cream tea for two”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

After a long walk the Toast & Post provided a lovely pot of tea and scones warm from the oven, mouth wateringly good!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“while righting you post card you get a lovly lunch”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

cheap meals that are realy nice staff are so frendly we had a few meals in there at lunch and it dose get bizzy so i would recomend that you go just befor lunch or just after

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 652lesley007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food not great and rude waitress”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stopped in here with my boyfriend, after seeing such great reviews, very disappointed - I ordered a wrap chicken sandwich as did my boyfriend a few minutes later. When his came out first (after a decent wait and the place wasn't busy) I had to ask the waitress (who rudely dumped his plate on the table with no acknowledgement) to chase up my order, which was done very slowly and the quality of both meals was very dry wrap with cheapest processed horrible 'chicken' - definitely not worth the money we paid! The other lady (who took my inital order) was very friendly, the cafe has a nice atmosphere and appearance but was very disappointed with the food and service. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tymingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Welcomed by two lovely ladies who couldn't do enough for us. The children were provided with paper and pencils, when our grandaughter was asked which topping she would like on her ice cream she asked for both (!), was given both and put her own sprinkles on! Very friendly, lovely home made cakes and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Looefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holidays June 2013”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

An ideal place for a drink & a snack staff very polite & helpful the snack & drink we had was well presented reasonable priced free wi fi if you need it & on the way out if you need stamps etc just cross the hallway to the post office

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast and Post also viewed

 
New Quay, Ceredigion
New Quay, Ceredigion
 

Been to Toast and Post? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing