We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant trip

Went on Ermol V today on a 2 hour trip with Jonno and Josh and it was great. Saw lots of Dolphins... read more

Reviewed October 18, 2020
Bigbertha51
,
North Wales, United Kingdom
Such a thrill

1 hour trip, superb commentary, and we were graced with a bachelor group hunting and a maternity... read more

Reviewed October 17, 2020
Jonathan M
,
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Read all 817 reviews
  
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveler rating
654
116
31
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
654
116
31
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour trip dolphin spotting saw dolphins great trip sea birds interesting commentary value for money booking office great value mother and calf cardigan bay two hours well worth the money their natural habitat added bonus local history spot dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 817 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2017

The coastline was absolutely stunning and well worth a boat trip along it by itself. The guys running the trip (Ben and another whose name eludes me) were warm, welcoming, fun and knowledgeable-they also made great recommendations for other local places to visit for holidaymakers-without them we never would have seen the stunning beach at Mwnt or had a delightful meal overlooking the stunning rocks at Llanguannog. We learned a lot about dolphins and their habits and were lucky enough to spot a few but I would have considered the trip well worth it had we not seen any. We were also able to use the information we learned on the trip to find the right locations and identify behaviours in dolphins we spotted throughout our holiday. Our four legged friend enjoyed the trip too-Thank you for being so dog friendly.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jevLondon, Owner at Dolphin Spotting Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Thank you for your complete review of the two hour trip, Ben will be delighted his words made a difference to your holiday. I'll be sure he has read your review. Come again :) thank you very much.
Jonathan Evans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

We did the 2 hour dolphin spotting boat trip towards the end of a gloriously sunny day. As it was just before the school holidays there were only 8 of us on the boat so there was plenty of room to move from side to side to look at the dolphins. We were so lucky and had two dolphins follow the boat for a while and also saw dolphins and seals in the distance. It was a magical experience and Ben, our guide, was brilliant. He and his colleague really made us feel that they really wanted us to have a great experience and see lots of dolphins. They have a strict code of conduct and are dedicated to protecting the waters and the unique habitat in the bay. It was the best experience of our holiday and I'd like to say a huge thank you to Ben and his team. I can't imagine that any other boat operator would come close to having the knowledge and commitment that this company does.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

We paid £25 for a one hour boat trip for two adults and one child.

We weren't lucky enough to see any dolphins or seals but we still enjoyed the very pleasant trip and appreciated the information given to us by the captain.

Luckily, it was a warm, sunny day with no wind and the sea was calm. Despite not seeing dolphins, we think that the price we paid was fair for the trip that we got and would definitely go again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank darceyhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Porpoiseful Ride

We were looking for a treat we could all do as a family and after getting a glimpse of a dolphin and her calf from the hilltop of Aberporth, were determined to take a boat ride. Deciding who to go with was a toss up between the nearest to our base in Cardigan or a longer drive to New Quay (which we hadn't yet explored). This was made easier by the cost and excellent reviews. When I rang I was greeted by a warm and friendly voice. The lovely lady was clear about details and informed me dogs were welcome and free of charge. My son wanted to bring our laid back Lily. We arrived twenty minutes early as suggested and found the crew very helpful. Two lovely chaps, Charlotte and Holly? I'm sure he said his name was Charlotte? They were very conscientious and explained the safety and emergency procedures. We felt safe and held. It was also good to hear their respect for the wildlife including dolphins, seals and birds. The commentary was delivered with expertise and the right mix of humour and knowledge. The sea was calm, the sun out and the dolphins were just incredible. We saw mum and calf together as well as others playfully wearing a jellyfish. It was such a special experience. We even got a sighting of a young seal cub sunbathing. I don't know what other boat ride companies are like but I know for sure that when we next visit, this is the company we will ride with again. We took the hour trip for £10 per person. The hour was a full of awesome wonder. New Quay is such a lovely town too. Definitely worth a gander.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our boat trip but we didn't see any dolphins just a few seals.£35.00 is a lot of money for not seeing any dolphins but it's a risk you have to take.We still enjoyed it

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jevLondon, Owner at Dolphin Spotting Boat Trips, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Hi Katy, Dolphins were on every trip today but we can't control them in the wild. Do you mind me asking how many of you were in the group for £35? We charge £10 for adults and £5 for children for one hour trips. We are Dolphin Spotting Boat Trips, just want to make sure you aren't reviewing the wrong company:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews