We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”

SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in New Quay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us on a one and a half hour guided Bottlenose Dolphin Watching Boat Trip, leaving from the picturesque fishing village of New Quay, West Wales. Learn about the local history, geology and wildlife from our marine biologist guides and knowledgeable skippers. Trips run daily at 11.00am, 12.30pm, 2.00pm, 3.30pm & 5.00pm. Experience the wonders of under the water as we lift a lobster pot, allowing you to see close up and handle all the creatures that we catch. Kids (and adults) can have a supervised experience at steering the vessel if the weather is suitable. Our vessel can only carry 12 passengers, so a personal experience is guaranteed. Our marine biologist guide will be with you the whole time to answer any questions you have, and fill you with facts on not just the dolphins, but the seals, the seabirds, the birds of prey, the jelly fish, the porpoise and anything else that happens to come along. Book early to avoid disappointment, as our trips have become very popular we fill up early. Call us on our mobile number, or email.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“simply the best”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

took my 2 girls(8 and 4) out on what i thought was going to be just another boat trip, having lived in the area all my life, it turned out to be THE most informative and interesting couple of hours i,ve had locally in years. It was quite rough weather, and this only enhanced our experience, lifting lobster pots initially, then sailing around the coast to view our unique resident dolphin pods...... can,t recommend it highly enough. Local schools should utilise the staffs unique oceanic knowledge.... education without lecturing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank laurence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    29
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just do it!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Took the Seamor trip yesterday, didn't see a seal or a dolphin but still one of the most enjoyable 90 minutes we have spent in a while.
Cracking boat, quiet, manoeverable and comfortable - little worrying when the driver steers it from the "wrong" end by a handheld remote though! we were shown velvet crabs, dogfish (small sharks) seabirds, even driven into a sea cave.
The driver (sorry, didn't catch the name) was either a marine biologist, a local all his life or both and couldn't have been more informative.
In conclusion £15 each sounds a lot but was top value for money. Do it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank uberskunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Decided to go on the Seamor Dolphin trip for our sons Birthday, like many before we had Luke as the skipper, knew exactly what he was on about, he spent time explaining things to inquisitive kids (and adults) and pointed out a whole lot more than Dolphins (which we didin't see while on the boat but did see them from the harbour wall). All in all a recommended trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sytra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great trip on the SeaMor Islander”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My kids and I had a fantastic trip out off the coast of New Quay on the SeaMor boat. The skipper Luke and his assistant Winny were both incredibly knowledgeable and we felt very lucky to be on such an exclusive trip as they only let 12 on each trip. We saw loads of other tours going out that were packed with people and as their boats are not flat-bottomed like the Islander, the other trips couldn't get close to shore to see the birds and seals. We saw dolphins, seals, loads of different birds and before going back to shore, we stopped to look inside a lobster pot which my kids found fascinating. They had never seen anything like that close up! Fantastic trip and highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent sunset dolphin trip”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip with Seamor. We saw plenty of dolphins which was the highlight of our trip to Cardigan Bay. Luke, our captain and marine biologist guide, was excellent - with interesting knowledge of the local wildlife. Not only did we see dolphins but also a mini shark (in one of the lobster pots) and birds. Would highly recommend this tour. Great customer service also.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips also viewed

 

Been to SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing