We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wellington Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
$141
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Emlyn Hotel(Newcastle Emlyn)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
59
12
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan early dinnerlovely restaurantpielittle gembalconyportionsmealsuitedolphinsbayquaycoasthosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 74 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed at the Wellie 6/7/05/2012. Bedroom big and also a lounge with big TV, dvd, video and fridge.

Comfortable big twin beds.

Breakfast was thr biggest I have ever been given, could NOT eat it all.

I am going back there again this year after I have lost the weight I put on there.

Staff friendly and the owner Mike

Room Tip: Best B&B ever had.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Well we've just returned from yet another stay at the Wellie. Richard, Diane and all their family made us feel at home and nothing is too much trouble, The size of the meals in the very comfortable restaurant is out of this world and with a view (if you ask) from the window seats is amazing. The breakfast is fantastic and has got to be seen or eaten to be appreciated, thanks again for a lovely stay ,Major and Mrs.

Room Tip: Try to book one of the front rooms ,with views and sound of the sea.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajorCroose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Had a table booked for nine people on the 3rd March 2012, sent 3 16oz rump steaks back because you could taste the fact that the meat had gone off.. Landlord substituted meals, but wouldn't accept anything was wrong with the meat, and we paid for all the food and drinks with no offer of any concessions... didn't want to make a big fuss on the night and spoil a family get together, so I wrote a letter to the landlord about it requesting an explanation, 3 weeks on, no reply,, shame, because apart from the slightly sulky service, the food is generally ok.. you know, good pub standard and good beer.. oh well,, cant win em all, I would have recomended it to anyone, but not now..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonker100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WELL1544, Owner at Wellington Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Dear sir, in response to your remarks left on trip advisor,the letter you wrote was not received by ourselves,and that is why we have not replied.We are a family run business,from kitchen to bar to front of house,so every customer is important to us,because we need repeat trade.At the time of your visit,we were only open friday and saturday,with supplies arriving fresh every friday,that is why i told you i was bemused when you complained the steaks did not taste right.I at no time told you i would not accept there was nothing wrong with the meat,many other people had steaks from the same delivery,with no problems,I spoke to you numerous times during the evening,and at no time did you indicate you had been dissatified,and when paying your bill,also tipped the " sulky" staff very generously.We as a family are sorry you feel your party was spoilt,and wish you had said so that night before leaving,rather than going away and leaving damaging reports on trip advisor,SHAME!.Also a SHAME!,you did not think to leave us good remarks,on previous visits,regards,Richard Campbell.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I have visited the Wellington for the past 17 years, we are caravanner's though so have never stayed, just visited for food & drink.

Latest visit was in August during the Newquay Music Festival, we did book last minute but we got a fantastic table with ocean view.

There were 4 of us in total, we all ordered different specials with garlic bread to start. Garlic bread was delicious & arrived very promptly.

We waited around 40 minutes for our mains so we were all very hungry. The portions are HUGE from the Welly but as usual our meals were delicious. Service was very casual which fit with the surroundings. Adore this pub!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

my partner and i stayed at the wellington inn for one night. what can i say it was pure heaven. the rooms have everything you could wish for they are spotless and spacious with a seperate lounge area. they have a well stocked mini bar in the rooms. we couldn't believe the breakfast in the morning you really must see it to believe it for the money. please book the wellington inn for any event you won't be disappointed.we can't wait to book again and as we are from tenby not too far away we hope to see richie and his family very soon. thank you for a wonderful stay.xxxxx

Room Tip: we stayed in the angharad suite
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews