We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks to all the Staff at The Cambrian Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 19 New Quay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mold, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks to all the Staff at The Cambrian Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just arrived home from a weekend stay at the Cambrian . I could not fault my two night stay .It was perfect in every way ,My Grandaughter has asked me to take her back after New Year which i most definatly will. Bar food was good Bedrooms are imaculate and in this cold weather nice and warm .Nothing is to much trouble for Steve and Gaynor . The staff are great and helpful .Thank you all see you soon Dave and Kelsie .

Room Tip: Sea views from rooms 1 and two .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    45
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
47
108
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights B&B with my husband in Nov 2012. We had a lovely clean room, with a wonderful view of the sea and the dophins, who put on a display both mornings ! The full English breakfast was first class and very nicely presented. We were made to feel very welcome. I would highly recommend this accommodation to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coxy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

me and my hubby stayed for two nights, room overlooking bay. excellent sea view, very clean. awesome food. . thanx Steve , gaynor and the other staff for our stay and we would not hesitate going back :0)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

spent 2 nights here on August bank holiday really enjoyed ourselves, we decided to go back for another 3 night break on the 4th of October. it was every bit as good as our first break. Good food good beer & wine comfortable room friendly staff it was heaven for us, just got home totally chilled. We would recommend the Cambrian to anyone wanting a chilled break by the sea. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ieuan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

having just returned from a short stay at this lovely family run hotel/bar,it is with great delight i have to say go there you will not be dis- appointed,fun entertainment in the bar area,great food,comfy rooms ensuite,and breath taking views,a short distance from Newquay,and mine host steve will look after your every need,what more do you want,priced very well,with free parking in private car park,for a short break this hotel is a must.

Room Tip: in the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TenbyWalesRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the end of July. The hotel is clean and our room, although no sea view was a good size with everything you could need. We ate in the restaurant our first night which had a good regular selection of meals at reasonable prices and a number of specials, and as we ate out during the next day, the second eveing we just had a small bar snack (pizza) which was also excellent and a good size for the price., which went down well with a nice pint of the real ale on offer in the bar.There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel so if you dont want to take your car and you dont want to walk the 15 mins into new quay you can take the bus ( which runs every half hour during the day), but the walk is quite pleasant and easy for the able bodied. I would recommend to anyone who wants to stay in new quay but does not want to stay in a caravan and prefers the comfort of a well kept hotel with a lovely friendly owner.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have stayed at the Cambrian twice now and have found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. Steve and Gaynor, the owners, are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We now live locally to New Quay and have visited the Cambrian for an evening meal. The food was extremely good value for money and the staff were as friendly and helpful as ever. If you're looking for somewhere to stay for a short break without breaking the bank, then the Cambrian should suit you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Quay
4.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Aberaeron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.5 mi away
Feathers Royal Hotel
Feathers Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aberaeron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
15.7 mi away
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
The Cliff Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Cardigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
The Falcondale Hotel
The Falcondale Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lampeter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Penwig
The Penwig
#4 of 19 in New Quay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beechwood House
Beechwood House
#7 of 19 in New Quay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant

Property: The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant
Address: New Road, New Quay SA45 9SB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > New Quay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Quay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decent pub grub some homemade.Breakfast bar meals affordable prices, real ales and ciders ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cambrian Hotel - Bed And Breakfast, Pub And Restaurant
The Cambrian Hotel - B &B, Pub And Restaurant New Quay, Wales - Ceredigion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing