We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seafront Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$77
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Chedburgh Hotel(Whitley Bay)(Great Value!)
$67
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaktree Lodge(Whitley Bay)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 52(Whitley Bay)
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Whitley Bay)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Tynemouth)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Lodge Hotel(Whitley Bay)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
29
8
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homeround cornermetro stationwifinewcastle
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed in Apt 5, fantastic view, great location, near everything: Metro, bus, beautiful beaches, Bill's fish and chips, Co-op a 5 minute walk. We didn't need a car, everything is on your doorstep and because of the clean, efficient Metro it is very good for getting to by train.

Great if you have children: there is a totally effective black-out blind in the front bedroom.

Spotlessly clean. The accommodation is practical rather than swanky, which suited us fine.

Minor downsides: having an electricity meter feels like penny-pinching. Right on the road, not a problem with windows shut but if you want the windows open you are aware of the traffic.

Room Tip: Apartment 5 has a fantastic view and was very comfortable; not great if you have a problem with stairs as it's at the top of the house.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lio123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had a really nice time here. The rooms are very clean and well furnished, and the high ceilings give a feeling of space. The modern kitchen area is well equipped with everything you need.
You do need £1 coins for the electric meter, but it was only about £5 for the week, and it does encourage thoughtfulness.
Free Wifi was an unexpected bonus, and easy parking right outside with guest vouchers.
The view from here is just wonderful, no photo can capture it all. Every time you look it's different as the tides and weather change.
Cullercoats beach, is perfect, soft sand and sandstone rocks to climb on and safe water to swim in due to the rocks and sea walls. There are interesting buildings and boats to look at, shops and cafes nearby, but NO tacky tourist shops AT ALL. There is a pub but we didn't try it.
The Metro takes you to Newcastle, South Shields and all along the coast, you don't really need a car (although Hadrian's Wall is worth a drive)
The owners are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Appartment 3 is the best with a lovely bay window overlooking the seafront.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just back from a week's holiday in Cullercoats with my Mum. We stayed at the Seafront Apartments and weren't disappointed. The Apartments' website and contact with Rosemary and Andrew before we arrived was informative and friendly so we felt very confident about our stay. We were in Flat 3 on the first floor and agree with all the positive comments about the stunning seaviews across the bay - the binoculars provided were nearly worn out by the time we left!
The apartment was beautifully furnished and decorated and the added bonus of a stairlift meant Mum could glide up the stairs and beat me to the top! Everything was there for our comfort - we were out and about during the day and people-watched in the evening - ideal!
Special mention of Beaches and Cream just along the street - the fish and chip shop next door disappointed but it may just have been a bad day.
This was a return visit to Cullercoats after a gap of around 15 years - it won't be so long before a return visit, hopefully for two weeks next time!

Room Tip: Seaviews from Flats, 1a, 3 and 5 - kill to get one!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitten9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from a great few days in Flat 3 at Seafront Apartments. The flat had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was clean and airy with the most fabulous views of the sea and the coast line. We spent quite a bit of time just 'sea - gazing'. The owners, Andrew and Rosemary are obviously very enthusiastic about their property as they tend to it so well. We are already talking about trying to get booked in again for later in the year - maybe when there's a bit of warm weather!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Seafront Apartments during March 2013, we had flat 3, and we loved it, great sea view. Facilities are excellent, including free broadband. Close to cafes, restaurants, fish and chips, and local shops. Definitely will be staying here again, hopefully later this year. A big thank you to Andrew and Rosemary from Linda and Steve

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 5 have wonderful sea views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank toonarmy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews