We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and happiness”
Review of Villa Oldenhoff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Oldenhoff
Ranked #1 of 5 Abcoude B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace and happiness”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The villa is located close by Amsterdam, in the middle of the fields. Fresh air, green grass, the sound of horses in the stables, fantastic. Suzanne and Han welcomed us with a glass of wine. The suite we stayed in was spacious, well designed and came with complimentary Nespresso, wine and soft drinks. From the big bath tub we had a great view on the sun going down. Breakfast on bed was generous and good. We had dinner at the Voetangel on two minutes walking distance: happy service, good food, decent prices. All in all a wonderful escape from Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaOldenhoff, Eigenaar at Villa Oldenhoff, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Google Translation
Beste Hr. van S.

Bij deze wil ik jullie hartelijk bedanken voor jullie enthousiaste revieuw, het is heel fijn om te lezen dat jullie genoten hebben van jullie verblijf en dat ook met anderen willen delen!
Met vriendelijke groeten ,en hopelijk tot ziens
Han en Suzanne van Blokland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
44
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

For a new venture we needed accomodations for 8 colleagues near Schiphol and the South of Amsterdam where we had a 2 day retreat in Amsterdam Duivendrecht. Without hesitation we booked Villa Oldenhoff again after a great summer experience 18 months earlier. This time had the opportunity to stay in the newly created rooms worthy of the name suites... another fabulous experience you won;t be likely to find in any other "Hotel". It is personal and the hosts Han & Suzanne will make every effort to pamper you and your guests. Oh and did I mention the food. Simon & Simon of catering company XIOM prepared a michelin starred quality meal for a party of 11 in the intimate setting of the country house living room & kitchen. Quite a treat and wouldn;t hesitate to return for a future ocasion. Thank you team Villa Oldenhof for your immaculate hospitality.

Room Tip: Check out the new suites in the side building... possibly the best room I stayed in for a long time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RWJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

That place is so amazing that you basically want to keep it for you! If you travel by car, enjoy cosy places in rural environment, that's the one. The house, the rooms, the garden are charming, decorated with an exquisite taste, the breakfast is good and offers some healthy options, go for a run along the canal in the morning. The owners and managers are absolutely lovely and did their outmost to make our stay enjoyable!!

Room Tip: I had one loft room but am confident that that are all good. One thing, my bed was very soft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pprhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This guest house 20 mins from Schipol is excellent for visiting Amsterdam. The hosts are most welcoming and one felt relaxed immediately. Located in the countryside on the outskirts of Amsterdam the villa offers peace and quiet after the big city bustle. I was fortunate to be there in perfect weather for walking alongside the water to a very enjoyable local restaurant. Cannot be recommended highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaySee_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede NL
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

For my birthday my wife and daughters 'treated' me by offering a stay at Villa Oldenhoff and living by the familyname of Oldenhof myself it was of course a pleasant surprise. A surprise that even got better during our actual stay! We got a very warm welcome and the rooms were of a high standard. Very spacious with a good bed, a great rainshower, very well equiped with television, radio (iPod connection) etc. The villa is right in the middle of the famous Dutch 'flatlands' but Amsterdam (and Schiphol Airport) is only a stonethrow away. You have a great view and if you like horses: add at least one star more...
Your host Suzanne does a fantastic job and prepares a very nice breakfast. And if you want to have diner at a good restaurant you can visit "de Voetangel" which takes a 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk_Oldenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Expect prisitine "Opkamers" (large living accomodation with views of the Dutch dikes and polders and hosts second to none. Friendly, discrete, attentive and very very hospitable. We met with 2 other colleagues here for a 2 day retreat and were pampered in the traditional good old ways with suprisingly fresh and tasty catering components added in to the mix. PS: there are 3 boats you can use to explore the water surroundings of this beautiful spot at a stone's throw from Amsterdam and Schiphol Airport.

I'll be back on a next occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Opkamer"; they have 2 and they are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RWJanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed in this lovely B&B. The rooms were huge& gorgeous, the beds were very comfortable.
There was a "nespresso" machine in every room! Breakfast dutch style: delicious! Welcoming dutch style: very warm and helpful.. You can rent bicycles at the house ( tell them before how many). There are also two boats. Just 15 minutes from Amsterdam. A GREAT place!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TikiLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abcoude
1.9 mi away
Hotel Abcoude
Hotel Abcoude
#1 of 1 in Abcoude
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
#130 of 367 in Amsterdam
971 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Amsterdam Arena Atlas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Casa
Hotel Casa
#61 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,683 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Het Hart van Weesp
2.4 mi away
Jaz Amsterdam
Jaz Amsterdam
#46 of 367 in Amsterdam
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oldenhoff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oldenhoff

Property: Villa Oldenhoff
Address: Voetangelweg 9, 1391 HJ Abcoude, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Abcoude
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Abcoude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oldenhoff 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Oldenhoff is situated in a beautiful rural location in the centre of a polder boardered by the River Holendrecht. This polder links the picturesque villages of Ouderkerk aan de Amstel and Abcoude, and is less than 10km from Amsterdam. Our modern Bed & Breakfast provides all you need for a wonderful stay; peace and quiet, beautiful views over open countryside, luxury, comfort, in a restful rural environment. Villa Oldenhoff combines the tradition ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Oldenhoff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing