We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Abcoude

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Abcoude
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abcoude
La Crosse WI
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel was well located for us to stay two nights and walk the village and dine. We also golfed at a nearby course and walked back to the hotel. The rooms were clean and check in was easy. Parking is limited.
We enjoyed the breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    24
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
22
15
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

I have been here many times.
I love location, village and the hotel itself.
However, it has been recently renewed . The restaurant is no more as good as before. The dining room is modern and too easy . Food not same level as before. Plus I do not like fact that breakfast is not included. I will probably come back since I have customer closely and there are no other hotels in the area. But it is no more my top hotel in nl.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VANBREDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

the hotel was not the cheapest but since we were six (4 adults and 2 children) during the tulip festival and only wanted to spend a night near amsterdam, i booked 2 rooms. the rooms were pleasant. amsterdam was just like less than 30 minutes. Abcoude is a calm and pictoresque town. the breakfast buffet at €10 per personne could be more generous. we had to always ask the receptionist to do refils(coffee, orange juice, breads and hams)

Room Tip: don't hope to find a parking slot in the hotel grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swiss_dragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

We spent a cold February Monday night here at short notice, partly because other, more expensive, establishments in South Amsterdam were fully booked. The hotel is in the heart of a not unattractive village, close to the Utrecht - Amsterdam motorway. The bedrooms are in a separate block set back from the main road through the village, and thus quiet - you could sleep with the window open. The en-suite room we had was neither big nor luxurious, had a view onto the backs of houses, but was warm and perfectly satisfactory, if a bit drab by modern standards. The owner and his wife run the adjacent restaurant, where you have breakfast, were very pleasant, and made sure everything was kept topped up.

The hotel has some off-street car parking, but not enough for all the guests, and our car spent the night on a free public car park a few minutes away, where, however, most spaces would only allow 2 hours parking after 8 am. The hotel is ten minutes walk from Abcoude railway station with half-hourly trains to Amsterdam Amstel and Central stations and beyond. Since car parking in central Amsterdam is very difficult to find and very expensive when you do, leaving your car at the hotel or station and going by train is an interesting option if you are visiting the city that way.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKexpat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Abcoude for a couple of nights for business purposes in Amsterdam and look forward to going back. Its a small hotel with rooms with outside entrances- mine was right on a canal. The room wasn't four star but very adequate with a large bathroom, comfy beds, mini frig and fantastic view. Very clean and quiet. Great restaurant on the premises and excellent service. Great small walking village too.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Karrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Exceptional restaurant with rooms in a lovely, quiet village on the outskirts of Amsterdam. The dinners were exceptional, both in flavour and presentation.
Very helpful staff.

Regular and reliable bus and train service into the city centre.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Worksop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

Building work was underway when we arrived, and it took some ingenuity to find the temporary door bell.
Room quiet but dull - furniture functional but chipped, and bathroom small with awkward over-bah shower.
Breakfast room was spacious and pleasant, and proprietor friendly - breakfast average for Netherlands.
Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Abcoude station which is on the Amsterdam suburban network. This would be convenient except that no means of obtaining a taxi - or advice on anything including the ticket machines - was available at the station.
Hotel is centrally located in Abcoude which is a pleasant village / suburb on the edge of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathematica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abcoude
1.9 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
#110 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#209 of 362 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Arena Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Amsterdam Arena Atlas
3.3 mi away
Jaz Amsterdam
Jaz Amsterdam
#39 of 362 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Amsterdam / Arena Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abcoude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abcoude

Property: Hotel Abcoude
Address: Kerkplein 7, 1391 Abcoude, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > Utrecht Province > Abcoude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Abcoude
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abcoude 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Abcoude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing