We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yria the best bar in Alykes”
Review of Yria Bar

Yria Bar
Ranked #1 of 44 Restaurants in Alykes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Street Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Yria Bar in Alykes Zakynthos features delicious cool cocktails, a menu of light snack bites with a specialty on crepes, blue atmosphere vibes all amped up with local spice.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

If you are looking for impeccable service and quality then Yria will meet all your desires. Vasilies and his staff are so gracious and will experience the true meaning of Greek hospitality. I say yes , yes , YES to Yria

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FionaH-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Sat for a drink one evening, purely to experience the number one bar/restaurant in town...not sure what I missed.

Don't get me wrong, it's a nice bar. But they don't give you free snacks with drinks to be especially nice, they are salty and encourage your thirst so you drink more. They weren't particularly tasty crisps at that.

The staff were pleasant, not many customers in this eve, despite footy on telly. Perhaps we are out of the main season for game nights here...not that is a draw for us anyway.

The drinks were €2 more expensive than another bar we did frequent. So you pay up for nice decor and weird tasting crisps.

Perhaps we will try their food before we go, maybe that is where the secret to No.1 lies?

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Niki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Went here a few times and had an "all dayer" on a Saturday for the footy. Really friendly bar staff and a good atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank picture1Tredegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

The best bar and cocktails in Alykes. Give it a go you won’t be disappointed. Sport, music and an owner/ barman Vasillis who is friendly and welcoming to all. Steve n Debs. UK

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank stevebL3936LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Small bar just of the main crossroads serving beers and (well made) cocktails. Reasonably priced and very friendly staff. Football on TV for those interested. Will certainly pop-in if in the area again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jacka1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yria Bar also viewed

 

Been to Yria Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing