We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
27
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine private beach both bedrooms shallow water beach house bars and restaurants short walk perfect location blue caves large balcony perfect holiday swimming pool cleaned every day next year evans cooker uninterrupted
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We have just come back from a two week stay at Laura's beach house studio apartment. If peace and quiet with views of the sea and being able to watch the sun rise from your bed appeals to you then this is the place to be. The apartment was kept very clean with regular change of bedding and towels and was well equipped for all our needs. The garden was lovely to sit and relax in and the beach was at the end of the garden .It was a nice stroll to the bars and restaurants and close to a supermarket.Communication from Laura ,the owner, was excellent, friendly and helpful. We had the perfect holiday.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

We have just returned from our holiday in Alykes. We had the first floor apartment and were joined by our daughter-in-law and 8 month old grandson. Laura and John couldn't have done more to make us welcome, nothing was too much trouble and every request was met with an immediate response. The apartment was well-equipped, large and airy and cleaned every day. The sea view from the enormous front terrace was stunning, I could watch the sun rise without leaving my bed. The side kitchen balcony means you can always find a sheltered or sunny spot whatever time of day. The location is along a track by the olive groves, the only sounds are the birds and the sea lapping the shore, and yet only a 10 minute walk to the centre of Alykes. The pebbly beach at the front of the property is perfect for a quick dip in the sea and the shallow water is great for kids to splash about in. What more can I say - we are hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We were not sure we were going to get a holiday this year and we ended up booking late. We knew about the Laura as we had seen it from previous visits but had never stayed.
All I can say is I am already booked up for next year in the new apartment.

The location is one of the best in the area and you have your own private patio and sunbeds with only a garden and 20m stroll to the beach and sea.

It is close enough to the main village of Alykes but far enough away to be a fantastic quiet retreat.

Having the extra amenities of a full kitchen with full cooker /washing machine etc was a great help and gave us so much more flexibility in deciding to eat in or out.

Lauras husband came to pick us up from the airport also for half the price of a taxi which also made such a difference when arriving.

Looking forward to 2015

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet place to spend your holiday very close to the beach, Laura house will be the best choice.
I spent 7 days in July 2014 in one of the 3 apartment with my family (2 kids: 4 and 1 years old) and all was perfect: on the beach, close to shops (5 minutes walking to the first supermarket).

It is also convinient to get to the dock where the boat leaves to Navaio and Blue Caves.

Really reccomended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena150594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I spent one week in Alykes by Laura Beach House, a newly studio with garden and the wonderful blue sea in front of the bedroom.
The apartment is very well furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen and the location is great, peaceful and quite at 5 minutes walk from the center of Alykes.
The owners, Laura and her family, are really kind and available for any request... even if there is no needs since everything is in order.
I kindly suggest you to choose those studios....take a bath in the blue sea and having breakfast in the patio is fantastic.
Elena

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EELE_TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews