We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
114
39
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
39
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa sea view roomboiled eggsperfect locationexcellent hoteldry sense of humournext yearyogurtrooms are spaciouscontinental breakfastmountain viewgreat roomstayed on a b b basisgrape vinesplenty of storagebeach holidaysafe and air conditioninglovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 161 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2015

I stayed with my wife at the Ionian star in June and also in September. On each occasion we were not disappointed. Clean rooms ideal location. Friendly staff if people make the effort to be sociable. Very nice simple self service breakfast. The place is spotless. And so relaxing stress free. Very nice age mix of guests. Suitable for young,couples,and the more senior.

Room Tip: The rooms with a sea view have a great view
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Great room 20 metres from beach .breakfast in garden/patio nice bar for nightcap george always seems to be around to serve you no matter what time you come in .shower is about small but everything else was perfect

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Just got back from 2 weeks at this hotel and will definitely be returning. The hotel is 2 minutes from the beach and the bars and restaurants.
The rooms are modern and very clean, the towels and sheets are changed every other day. We had a room with a balcony at the front which looks out onto the road but it's not too noisy, a sea view room at the back would have been better but these are not available to Jet2 customers.
The breakfast is basic but adequate, boiled eggs, cereal, fruit, yoghurt and bread, cake and 3 different jams.
George the owner and his family are lovely, nothing is too much trouble for them, they make you feel welcome. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, probably next year.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golfer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

I have no hesitation in singing the praises of this hotel ,the manager George is easy to talk to as is his wife if you need any help or advice they are willing to help.The lovely Elena is always cheery and smiling at breakfast ,and the hotel is clean throughout.The aircon is good ,yes the shower is small ,leave the doors open and the bathroom becomes a wet room.The location is perfect right on the beach and only a short walk into Alykanas if you tire of alykes.I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas1958_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Myself, my sister and my mam stayed here for a week. The hotel was brilliant for a 3 star and surpassed our expectations. The room was fairly modern, with strong air-con, a fridge and a powerful shower. The rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard. Breakfast was a good selection of breads, yoghurt, fruit which you could help yourself to and filled you up for the morning before heading to the beach.
George and his wife are friendly and helpful and will always answer any questions you have. My sister had an accident while we were there and George kindly offered to go to the pharmacy in the next town to pick up her prescription which was extremely kind of him.
The hotel was at the end of Alykes strip and although we were facing the road we didn't find it to be noisy and was in a great location.
A lovely stay and if we come back to Alykes, we would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews