We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
136
44
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
44
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george runs next year great position area surrounding continental style all areas of the hotel beautiful bathroom rooms are modern lovely hotel grape vines would highly recommend this hotel lovely beach restaurants and bars air con great pool area powerful shower a stones throw
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 191 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed here in July for 2 weeks with my wife. Really enjoyed our time here. Booked through Jet2 so you don't get a sea view. But it was reasonable enough to upgrade to a sea view room plus safety deposit.
Yes bathrooms are small and need an upgrade. But the hotel rooms are quite modern along with reception and restaurant and it is spotless. Only a short walk to the beach so close we could see our sun beds from our balcony.
George is polite and I enjoy a few beers with him. Breakfast covers all the basics and is fair for what you pay.
I would have no hesitation in returning another year. Who knows George might even build a pool

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1STTIMEBERLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

The hotel is B&B. It's well run and rooms are kept very clean (daily).
The breakfast/ dining area overlooks the sea.
There are safes for hire. It's central for great restaurants and a minute or so's walk to the beach.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank normanc549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in July. The hotel is in the perfect location situated 20 yards from the beach and 20 yards from the bars. Be aware that if you book through jet2 you won't be given a sea view room. You will be overlooking the main , and very noisy , road into town. Totally agree with another review about the shower being too small.

Breakfast is a complete letdown. Some bread, some cornflakes and some jam. Not worth bothering in my opinion. The bar and restaurant are dead at night.

Beds and towels are changed very regularly and place is very clean. The bed is very hard.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank djh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We were staying with our daughter in Lithiaka, which is a lovely, but out of the way village. Wanted to be more central for a couple of nights so booked the Ionian Star. Had a massive two bedroom apartment with sea view. Full size fridge, dressing area. Large flat screen TV's in both bedrooms although we did not turn them on.
There was no hair dryer but asked at reception and was given one.
The shower is a bit small, but the bathroom large so leave the cubicle doors open and treat ti as a wet room. No problem!
The little bar/dining area is lovely for a breakfast or a drink before heading out.
The location is fantastic, everything is on your doorstep.
George, the owner is a bit droll but very helpful and speaks English with a London accent.
If I were to go back to Alykes i would certainly stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view. it is lovely.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Arrived the first day of the season and was made very welcome,a fantastic hotel in a great position. Attentive staff and the place had a feeling of quality.This is my forth trip to Alykes and The Ionian Star will be my first choice for trip number five (September?). I would go back anytime.

Room tip: Rooms at the front (overlooking the road) get the sun in the afternoon.those overlooking the beach are in the shade in the afternoon.Take your pick.I like the sun in the afternoon.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank leonardb862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews