We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panorama Studios Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panorama Studios Apartments
Ranked #2 of 6 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Just came home from 10 days at the lovely panorama. This place is such a nice place to stay kept very clean and is a lovely family run hotel. The whole family are so friendly and so nice and make your stay very enjoyable. Will definitely be going back next year again :-) would recommend this for anyone to stay here and you would have a amazing holiday staying here. See you all next year the leftaky family love from steve and Tracey

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    46
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
177
165
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had another amazing holiday here. Lovely place, lovely family. Very welcoming. We have had 3 good years here and will be back next year. The island has great places to see. Wonderful blue seas to swim in. Can't beat it. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tpage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Area
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

If you want a relaxing holiday complete with friendly hosts then come to Panorama Studios. Having stayed in Alykes before, I was excited to book again.

We booked direct and the family couldn't be more welcoming. Free airport transfers, and the air conditioning and safety deposit box were included in the price.

We had a studio overlooking the pool, and salt flats which was lovely to sit on after a relaxing day at the beach. I've read in other reviews that other travellers have had issues with the salt flats, but they're part of the history of the village and should be respected.

The rooms and restaurant were absolutely spotless, and cleaned daily. The housekeeping ladies worked very hard and it doesn't go unnoticed.

The Greek night was brilliant. Included is a barbecue and lots of Greek dancing. I was dragged up a few times and it was fun getting into the spirit of things. We were dancing around the pool and on the streets and at one point they pour Ouzo into your mouth! Such a good laugh, definitely don't miss it!

I can't comment much on the food because (ashamedly) we didn't eat there apart from on the Greek night and at breakfast. I love trying all the little restaurants in Alykes and having a good wander around. The bar drinks were reasonably priced and we did have a few drinks there. Most days for breakfast I had Greek yoghurt and honey; it was DELICIOUS!!!

The pool area was spotless and lots of people seemed to spend their days there. My partner and I are beach people so we didn't spend any time there. I love swimming in the sea, and I'd never book any holiday which wasn't near a beautiful beach. If you go to the beach, you can get two sunbeds and a parasol for 5 euros a day with sunbed drinks service! Go and find Mr Kev...

We hired a car for 40euros for a full day and managed to go all over the island. Can't recommend it it enough!

The only thing I can fault about Panorama Studios was our beds. The double bed in our main room was very hard and squeaked so loudly that every time we moved it woke us up! Half way through the week we moved through to the twin room and pushed the beds together which was better.

We also had a problem with our drain. When I let the water out my bath it came up through the drainage hole in the floor... along with some other things! Dennis fixed it the following morning and we didn't have the problem again. I've never stayed in a Greek hotel which hasn't had this issue. All the bathroom drains in Zante smell, get over it! We didn't like to complain because the family were so lovely and I didn't think any other rooms would be much better.

All in all, we paid £180 for a week with bed and breakfast, which is excellent. We'll definitely stay here again :-)

Room Tip: If you don't like cats, ask for a room off the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

It's just lovely here. We have stayed 2 years running and have already booked for 2014. The family that run the place are great and always happy to help should you need anything. The rooms are very clean, regularly refreshed and the balcony or terrace is fantastic, in fact the whole place is very clean and tidy. The pool and surrounding area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds and a shower to cool off and the beach and main street is only a 5-10 minutes stroll. If you have any questions or problems then ask Nicky, Mavra, Dennis or Pari who will be very happy to help. They can't help if you don't talk to them! Can't wait to get back there and enjoy the sun, pool, beach and especially their warm, genuine and great hospitality.
Andy & Alun

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just got back from the Panorama apts. What a great place to stay. I travelled with my wife for our anniversary and cannot fault it. This was our second visit to Zakynthos and these apts. This is something we do not normally do, because it sometimes never seems quite the same second time around. But from the moment we arrived we knew we had done the right thing, it was just as we remembered it. The rooms are spotless and are cleaned every day, the pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds available

The whole family at the apts make you feel welcome,especially Mavvra, who has a smile for everyone My wife does not like to be on the ground floor, so we asked for a room on an upper floor. This was done straight away with no problem at all.

The trip on the road train to the museum is a must, as it is very interesting and great fun, plus the free wine is a lovely bonus! The trip to shipwreck cove is great, the colour of the sea is amazing.

Our daughter is getting married in Kefalonia next year so we will have to wait until the year after to return to the Panorama apts but we will definitely be revisiting and are already looking forward to doing so

Mark and Val.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed again at the panorama our 3rd time and once again had a lovely holiday rooms and pool area are spotless food excellent Greek night still the best on the island however the reason we love this place is the family who run it nicki mavra Dennis and pari are the nicest people you could meet also love meeting up with the returning families we see every year on this holiday reunion will be returning again next year see you then love jenni mark and Ben xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennijungalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Panorama for a week 20th-27th September, It was our first time in Zante and chose this hotel based on previous reviews. We enjoyed our stay from the moment we arrived. The hotel is a nice quiet position, but only 5 minutes walk to the lovely beach and town centre, where there are loads of bars and taverna's to choose from.The hotel is spotless clean, rooms are very nice and cleaned daily. The pool area large with plenty of sun beds available. Food in the hotel was also very good.
Dennis, Mavra and Nikki always had a welcome smile and would help you with any issues or advise you required.
Thank you all for a really enjoyable holiday.
John and Julie x x

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmacav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
1.0 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
10.2 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#5 of 7 in Alykanas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 27 in Alykes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
8.2 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 6 in Alykes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Studios Apartments

Property: Panorama Studios Apartments
Address: Alykes Salt Falts - Zante, Alykes P.C. 29090, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Studios Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation combines convenience with peace in a quite area surrounded by natural beauty, well kept gardens and a wonderful backdrop of the pine clad mountains. We are positioned behind the salt lakes which gently resonates calm and relaxation while the liveliness of Alykes town with its boutique shopping, nightlife, restaurants and supermarkets are only 250m away. Panorama is only 300m away from Alykes beach. The famous golden sandy beach of Alykes has been awarded the blue falg for cleanliness. It is ideal for families with small children as the sand shelves gently into the Ionian Sea. Many of our guests come from congested cities or busy lives. We want to make sure they feel the relaxing benefits of natural space, so have set our accommodation within 2500 acres of land. This means our 45 deluxe double & family rooms enjoy the extra space and comfort. From its humble beginings in 1986, the Leftakis family has built a reputation for quality, value friendliness and a williness to listen to their customers' needs. This has enabled them to attract regular visitors year on year with some arriving annually for the past 25 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panorama Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Studios Apartments Hotel Alykes
Panorama Studios Apartments Alykes, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing