We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday. Booked to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Panorama Studios Apartments
Ranked #2 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Visited Panorama last October for 2 weeks with my boyfriend. We had a fantastic holiday!!!!! and have booked to go back again in June 2013. The Panoroma is a very well run family business and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The accomodation is excellent spacious,tidy and clean,the its a short walk to the beach and restaurants. We didnt eat here so cant comment on food. Would recommend to anyone, also recommend the boat trip to the old wreck. Fantastic day out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Studios Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 486 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

Visited Panorama last summer. Thanks to the sun and beach-the holiday was great. Accommodation clean and tidy, swimming pool reasonable size. A bit disappointed with the food though, my boyfriend got sick the first night so I've doubts if it was fresh...
But overall positive experience and would go there again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We went for the first time last year and have booked to go again this year. The family, Dennis, Pari, Mavera and Nikki also the son-in-laws were very friendly and helpful you couldn't wish to meet a nicer family. We had friends staying at another hotel and they have booked the Panorama this year as well. We can't wait. The food is homemade and delicious. The hotel very clean. See you soon

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 232Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We will be returning for our third visit next May 2013, this is an excellent family run accommodation which is quiet and child friendly. The studios/apartments are spotlessly clean and very well maintained. There is a very nice pool, bar and toddlers play area. Mavra, Nikki and family are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. They are rightly proud of their apartments and are always making improvements. It has a good location, 10mins stroll to the beach/restaraunts. Head to the Buca Bar to see Captain Kev who will look after you on the beach. Alykes has a good sandy beach for children with shallow waters for paddling. There are lots of lovely restaraunts to choose from. We are really looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwhotmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a fortnight at the Panorama, where we had upgraded to a superior room (meant to have panoramic views). A view of the pool on the ground floor is not what we would call a panoramic view! When we arrived we stated this but the staff said they only had three rooms available, all on the ground floor.
The drain smell in the room was bad every single day (my friend was sat on the balcony with a tissue over her nose one day!) Not good :(
We didn't spend any time in the bar as the dire music put us off. Also Greek music was playing loudly every morning around 9am :(.
The rooms were too small, although very clean (thanks to our lovely cleaner - the good thing I can say about the property). Also when we arrived the fridge was not working - we pulled out the fridge to find that the top of the fridge was burned away due to the electric rings being just above it (not to mention the electrics at the back of the fridge! Wouldn't dare try and touch it for fear of being electrocuted....
Have stayed in many places in Alykes but would think twice about staying at the Panorama again.
All in all a bit of a disappointment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greecelover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Went here again this August for our second year running.had such a good time last year that we took our grandchildren this year. On arrival was met with big hugs from Denis and parry the owners.noticed the new renovations on arrival redecorated bar area and complete new play area,our lot really liked the large inflatable.rooms and grounds as always were immaculate met three family's we had met last year who had like us returned.new food menu in the evening which are all parrys recipes and delicious prices the same as last year and still very reasonable.greek night once again brilliant and great fun and value for money at 10 euros.mavra and niki are the nicest girls you could meet.love this place going back next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennijungalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great value for money, spotlessly clean,fantastic atmosphere, Great location for getting around what other people have said in their reviews is spot on , nothing is to much trouble for Denis and his family I'd forgotten how friendly Greece was after going to other places when they changed to the euro this was my mistake because nothing compares to the welcome you receive, Greek night is a must try event never laughed so much , met loads of new friends and will bring family next year so they can have a fantastic time .

Room Tip: Just ask and you will get
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
1.0 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
237 reviews
5.6 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
700 reviews
10.2 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Alykes
424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Studios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Studios Apartments

Address: Alykes Salt Falts - Zante, Alykes P.C. 29090, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Price Range: $23 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation combines convenience with peace in a quite area surrounded by natural beauty, well kept gardens and a wonderful backdrop of the pine clad mountains. We are positioned behind the salt lakes which gently resonates calm and relaxation while the liveliness of Alykes town with its boutique shopping, nightlife, restaurants and supermarkets are only 250m away. Panorama is only 300m away from Alykes beach. The famous golden sandy beach of Alykes has been awarded the blue falg for cleanliness. It is ideal for families with small children as the sand shelves gently into the Ionian Sea. Many of our guests come from congested cities or busy lives. We want to make sure they feel the relaxing benefits of natural space, so have set our accommodation within 2500 acres of land. This means our 45 deluxe double & family rooms enjoy the extra space and comfort. From its humble beginings in 1986, the Leftakis family has built a reputation for quality, value friendliness and a williness to listen to their customers' needs. This has enabled them to attract regular visitors year on year with some arriving annually for the past 25 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Panorama Studios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Studios Apartments Hotel Alykes
Panorama Studios Apartments Alykes, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing