We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
586
46
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
586
46
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit platter greek night welcome drink nothing is too much trouble comfortable sunbeds daily specials next year take great pride we stayed half board pool area every other day booking direct run hotel treated like family hotel is spotless studio room air con
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned home last week from a wonderful stay at the Clio. The family and staff are amazing, they make you so welcome and are so friendly. They really look after you.
The hotel is in a lovey location. The pool area is lovely, with really comfy padded sunbeds with beautiful views of the mountain. The studios are lovely and are very clean with bed linen and towels changed every two days. The breakfast was very good. Alykes is a lovely resort, not to busy and has a nice beach which is about 10 minutes walk. Everything was perfect, we had the best holiday ever. We hope to return back next year.
Thank you Fotis and team for a great time.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind appreciation! We work hard to offer the best accommodations in Zakynthos, so we are glad to see that reflected on your previous visit.We make sure you would get the same 5-star experience you deserve in your future visits as well.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For a 3 star hotel the facilities were quite good. However, what really stands out is customer service. It’s absolutely outstanding! Plus, for a food lover like me, the homemade food in their kitchen was really good.
And all this for a very good price, marvellous!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EasyDrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We were very pleased to hear that you had a great time staying at Clio Hotel and we hope to see you again.

Warm Regards
Clio Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Returned to the clio in august for 2 weeks for our 4th time, we simply love the place. The staff are very welcoming and cannot do enough for you, you are definitely made to feel part of the family.
Lovely rooms and pool area, which is very relaxing ,and sun beds are high quality, views of the mountains are amazing.
We will be back soon x

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chrisnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your positive comments! Our team is continually trying to ensure that the guests’ experience is the best possible. We hope that you will consider us again for your next vacation.

Best Regards
Clio Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our second stay at Clio Hotel, and not our last.
We were very well looked after, with breakfasts even better than last year. We recognised a lot of return guests from last year, which is good sign.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The welcome drink and fruit platter is a lovely touch. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank The4Amigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to sincerely thank you for your positive review of our accommodation and we truly hope to see you again in Zakynthos.

Best Regards
Clio Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its our 3rd holiday here and as soon as we arrived it felt like home!
Fotis and the Clio family do everything to make your holiday special.
Breakfast has improved year after year with something different everyday.
The hotel is spotless, towels & bedding changed every other day.
Greek night is a must with Silvas good food and dancing until midnight...be prepared to join in!
We hired a car recommended by Fotis (Giant rentals) and once more visited beautiful beaches and villages on the island.
Zante is our favourite Greek island, the people and places make it a small piece of paradise.
See you all at the Clio in 2021

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jane_sysum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fotis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Clio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jane,

Thank you so much for leaving us such a wonderful feedback. And also for visiting us again and again which is source of great pride. We work hard to offer the best accommodations so we are overwhelmed to see that reflected on your last visit in Zakynthos too.
And we are glad that you people loved our services, our dedicated team will be motivated to learn of your high appreciation. Looking forward to your visit again.

Warm wishes
Clio Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews