We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clio Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
409
42
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
42
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit plattergreek nightcomfortable sunbedsnothing is too much troublewelcome drinknext yeardaily specialspool areathe half board optionevery other dayfamily run hotelwe stayed half boardbooking directstudio roomlovely hoteltreated like familyair con
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 457 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked my parents into the Clio as we were staying next door in the Roulla and could not get them in with us. Our flights were with Olympic and were on time. We were getting a taxi to the Roulla my parents had an included transfer by the Clio. Fortis turned up at the airport and we all remembered him from our previous visit and he offered to take us all despite us not booking him and staying in a different hotel. What a great guy and didn't want any money.

The Clio is a spotless well maintained hotel with lifts so my parents had no problems. The staff are the best and Silva does some great food very simple rustic dishes. Ask him to do the Village sausage in 3 types of peppers as a side dish WOW.

He was always giving us something new to try. I can't praise them all highly enough best sunbeds in all of Greece. They are the nicest family you could wish to meet. I can't wait to meet them all again. We were staying at the roulla next door and his first words were 'welcome back I will look after your parents as if they were my own and please make my hotel your home this week'
This was in his basic english/greek but thats how much they care.

Free Air con and safe if you book direct and free transfer and breakfast.

See you all next year. Missing you all.

Room Tip: The higher the better try Room 20 good view of the mountains and you could just see the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pocketpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Clio for a week and this family-run hotel was a great choice. Attention to detail, clean rooms and a quiet setting. The location was a 5 minute walk to town and the beach. We rented quads for 15 Euros a day to get around and explore the island. Thanks Lionitius for putting up with all of us for the week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 0210murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Clio. Rooms were excellent, and unlike many other places we weren't bothered by the cleaners at 9am. Most days they didn't appear til after 12, which was great for a good lie-in, which after all is what a holiday starts with. Service is excellent, Food is good too, and the portions are huge, which can be a problem if you don't eat a lot, staff are inclined to think there is a problem when there isn't.
Only problems I had was when I asked for a mini english breakfast at 1.30pm, and was told it wasn't served in the afternoons, which is fair enough, so we went to the hotel next door and got one, and ended up staying for a couple of hours there instead and spent another 20 euros, so maybe they could look at that as lost trade.
Also when I ordered a cheese ommelette for my wife and asked if she could have a spoonful of beans with it, again no... yet beans on toast was on the menu too?
Apart from that, faultless.
I would recommend it to anyone as an example of good greek hospitality.

Room Tip: Try and get off the ground floor, the gardens are well kept, but all grass has mozzies and other insects.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Clio from 1st to 12th September on a room only basis. The apartment was the best we have had in Greece, we were in room 15 on the first floor. It had fantastic views looking out to the hills...perfect! The apartment was a good size and very clean. The pool area and gardens are kept to a very high standard and the best sunbeds I have ever come across and the location of the Clio is spot on. It is owned by a lovely family who all work very hard to make your holiday perfect. During our stay we had some excellent breakfasts, lunch time snacks and evening meals all at a very reasonable price. This was our first time to Alykes and I'm sure it will not be our last. Best wishes to you all at The Clio and we'll hopefully see you again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debs848e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been visiting alykes for 9 years and the Clio is a diamond of a find. Beautiful hotel that offers a little something special. We booked direct over the internet and recieved many emails from Fortis who was very professional and helpful. We were picked up from the airport and taken to the hotel all in the package if you book direct. On arrival at the Clio we were greeted with a plate of fresh fruit and a choice of free drinks just what we needed. We were fortunate to stay in one of their apartments as no other rooms were available when we booked. Fantastic views and attention to detail. The maid works tirelessly and our rooms were spotless with clean towels and bedding changed every other day. The pool area is just beautiful with the most comfortable sunbeds ive ever laid on. The whole hotel is like a home from home with the wonderful family ensuring you are looked after from the moment you arrive. Nothing is too much trouble. Silver the owner takes the time to come and introduce himself and lets you know that he is there for anything you need. Sophia behind the bar is a breath of fresh air always happy and smiling and very hard working. We read on other reviews that the breakfast is lacking but to be honest we found it great. Fresh orange juice, coffee, tea, croissants, jams, bread rolls, fruit, greek yoghurts, hard boiled eggs, ham, cheese, tomatos and cake what more could you want from a continental breakfast and if you do want a good old fry up its available on the menu. We ate out a lot. As regular visitors we have our favourites such as the Piccadilly and Relax but we did stay in one night and eat one of Silvers specials and it was fantastic. Little extras such as after a hot walk back from the beach we would stop at the bar and have a drink Silver would come over with a plate of Meze at no charge just for us to try. All in all we didnt want to come home and have booked to go back next year but be warned it is so popular with return customers it gets booked up very quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laine6965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews