We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clio Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ionian Star Hotel(Alykes)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
405
42
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
42
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit plattergreek nightcomfortable sunbedsnothing is too much troublewelcome drinknext yeardaily specialspool areathe half board optionevery other dayfamily run hotelwe stayed half boardbooking directstudio roomlovely hoteltreated like familyair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 453 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I deliberated between 4 and 5 *s and went for 4 although maybe I should go for 5! We got back at the end of last week and had a great holiday in Zante and the Hotel Clio is a nice hotel. I did book it after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and they are pretty accurate.
The breakfast is OK but it is a real shame about the tinned fruit, especially as they give so much fresh fruit away to people at dinners etc. It would have been nice to have real juice rather than squash too, but I suppose the prices would go up.
The sunloungers are indeed brilliant and the pool area is great. The whole hotel is clean and tidy. We travelled with Thomas Cook and hadn't realised you had to pay extra for a/c. It was only 45 Euros for the week and in hindsight we should have paid as it was very noisy until 2am with the windows open.
We travelled in late July and thought it was very quiet as other people in Alykes said. There was no Greek night at the hotel which was a shame as we were looking forward to it. Just not many people around having drinks etc.
The famly that run the hotel are friendly, but as first time visitors with no real needs we didn't really have the chance to engage with them that much.
The location is good and an easy walk to anything that you might need.
The beds were not uncomfortable but they are very narrow single beds!

So generally, it was a great hotel and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Alykes. We are not the type of people who go back somewhere as I like to explore new places but if you like Alykes this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our first time in Alykes and we were delighted we choose the Clio Hotel, it was first class, I could not fault it at all! The family that run it made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this Hotel. It is in a great location, 5 to 10 mins walk to the beach or if you choose the pool area it's beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the clio for a week with my parents and 22 year old sister. I haven't been to hotel that felt so friendly and clean in the 10 or so times I've been to Greece. They were the most accommodating hotel. The family that run the hotel made sure everything was perfect for us and what go to all lengths to try and make sure we were happy. Fresh fruit was always provided when you went to the bar/restaurant. The pool was always spotlessly clean and the sunbeds were extremely comfy. The hotel all together was incredibly clean and very comfortable, the best nights sleep in a hotel I received at the clio. By the end of the week I felt completely at home and very sad to be leaving. I can not recommend this hotel enough. With less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and main road with several bars and tarvernas (and a direct one at that) and breath taking views and the clearest, clean Greek beach I just can not fault one thing about the hotel and hope to return time and time again! Ignore the 1 bad review - it's completely wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anacdunne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have visited this hotel seven times over the last 10 years and every time we are welcomed like a member of the family. The level of repeat business at this hotel is incredibly high and for very good reason. Nothing is too much trouble for the family that run the hotel from running you to the local pharmacy to organising car hire. The level of cleanliness is suberb, rooms are cleaned every day and bedding changed every two days. Improvements take place year on year with new pool shower, shower cubicles in bathroom and possibly the best sunbeds in Zante now in place for 2013. Our family have great respect for this hotel and would not consider staying anywhere else on the island. Thank you Silver, Alex, Fotis, Leonardo, Vicky and all other staff for another fantistic and relaxing two weeks in your good company. Always appreciated. Sue & Andy xxxx

Room Tip: Try booking direct with the owners to benefit from complimentary airport transfer, air conditioning and safety deposit box via their website.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-TheTaylorFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

One more time we went in Alykes and we choosed for our vacations the ClioHotel ! One more time that choice proved to be the best that we could have for our summer vacations!The great services,the full of variety breakfast,the hospitable environment ,the great traditional greek delicious dishes of Mr. Silver and the fantastic Leonardos's coctails literally made our days and nights completely !Every year i strongly recommended with no second thoughts,cause i am sure that even the most demanding traveller can find his satisfaction at this hotel! So pack up your bags and go to a hotel where the word "paradise" can't enclose the whole experience! We are leaving tonight with the promise to the familly and ourselves that we will definitely come back next year to repeat one of the most relaxing and refreshing experience ever!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews