We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gyros in Alykes!”
Review of Paulos Corner

Paulos Corner
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Alykes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This place is between the Astoria Hotel and the Apollo Restaurant. It's a traditional greek place that tends to be packed with locals.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Definitely the best chicken or pork gyros in Alykes. Really friendly service and great food. My daughter would not touch a gyros until we got her to try one from Paulos. She is now hooked! This was our favourite lunch stop on the holiday.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bridportblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 276 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Best gyros we had in Zakynthos. Worth to visit. I had gyros in pita and my friends had pork chops, both of them were very delicious and service was very friendly and quick.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank tunnythefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

This place gets full as the locals like to go there and eat, thats tells you all you need to know. friendly staff good food and well priced.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

First went to this taverna over twelve years ago and its still as good now. Nice people, great food and wonderful atmosphere. You know its good when it full ever night and when its a place where the Greek people eat you knows its good.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Food nice. The thing that spoiled it for me was people smoking. 4 on the table next to us. 2 at the table at the back of us. Not nice if you want to smoke move out of the Resturant to do it. Very inconsiderate people. We asked when we went in if they had no smoke but they didn't.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank littlegem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulos Corner also viewed

 
Alykes, Zakynthos
Alykes, Zakynthos
 

Been to Paulos Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing